Introducing the Revise Token

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Introducing the Revise Token


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Haha, I enjoyed reading this post and found a lot of humour and entertainment in it for some reason - not things I generally associate as such with your writing :) ...... Good luck with yer token, and may you outlive its distribution 🔆

Hey thanks.

Sometimes you gotta laugh, otherwise....!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratz on the Revise token! I like that people are expanding their brands a bit through tokens, it's a great tool to find different ways of marketing and interacting and maybe doing contests - while giving users something back they can use in your company again. This is just the 'start up' phase for tokens on Steem, but I'm very very curious to see how they will be used. If in this way more users sign up for a Steem account I'm all for it of course :P

I've no idea how I'm going to use mine yet TBH, something to think about next time on staring out the window on a train!

In the meantime, I'm just glad to have one for the lulz.

I really enjoyed reading this - for the entertainment value as much as the (valuable) information 😊 This is on my to do list so great to hear you've done it.

I'm guessing your claiming your (free) accounts every few days or so? Then you'd be able to "give" a steem account along with your Revise tokens; @metemetheus makes a good point about being able to use the tokens to reward actions (completed assignments etc).

I'd love to have some Revise tokens. Do I need a wallet to receive them (or indeed, have I got a wallet already)?

I'll send you some... they'll be in yr wallet when you sign up for steem engine, which basically just meens linking through steemconnect.

I've got about 30 accounts now I think... I guess I could do that too. Lots of possibilities but no idea how to actually manifest any of them!

Still nice to have my own token.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is so amazing, I think i would also be creating a token, just for fun :)

Posted using Partiko Android

It's good fun... you only need 30 mins to think it through and action it.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's nice, will give it a try soon

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Wow! Thanks.

Must be a slow news day.

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahaha look at him being happy!

Well I also went to the Steemengine to create an account of this just because it is cool, but then I didnt really know to do what else so I just left it there hahahaha

Oke so 100 steem is the investment for getting started on the tokens, that is good to know... well and when you will reward them... on people who give decent replies on your essay material? I dunno???

No idea how I'll distribute them yet! TBH I'm still developing the actual revision material - there's always more to be done.

I figure $10 is a bargain for so much potential fun... I'm also probably the only sociology teacher in the world with his own crypto token!

I'd get in there and create one - it's real easy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok this is amazing and opening up a whole new world.

Does that mean the online courses you’ll be offering will be on the Steem blockchain? Or still just on your own website?

How does it all work?

What does it all mean?

My head right now is swimming with possibilities, I’ve had similar ideas myself, but just don’t know where to start... or how!!!

I’m going to watch all of this eagerly!

Great stuff mate!
😊🙏🏽☯️

Posted using Partiko iOS

The courses I run are on regular websites and FIAT, the links to steem and 'Revise' are all hypothetical ATM, something I'll think about integrating in years to come, long way off yet I'm afraid!

So the idea being that you reward completion of tasks, modules, etc with Revise Token?

Then they can make future purchases using those tokens (this essentially buying a discount)?

Can these tokens be used to trade to other tokens? Can they trade Tevise for Steem or SBD?

That would be cool if one could do that....

Posted using Partiko iOS

You need to by ENG tokens with steem (1-1) and then you can create yr own token.

There are plans to introduce a market for them but not sure when so there's no market to trade them for steem as yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on your own token. :) I haven't actually received any tokens from steem engine yet. So I'd like ask for some Revise. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers!

I'll send you some next time I login!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

All new to me, can you send me 0.00001 and tell me where i can see this... is this a standalone wallet or website?

Posted using Partiko Android

Crikey... going in low!

It's just a wallet (or 'wallet'?) on the steemengine site - you just connect to it via steemconnect.

I'll send you some next time I login. I might even send you a little bit more.

You can't actually do anything with them yet other than send them to other people's steemengine wallets.

There's dozens of tokens already created - you'll recognise several names.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14