It's A Free Fall ( Steem Price Drop )

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Free Upvotes / Free Resteems / Get Featured : Click Here For Info

If you have been keeping an eye on the price of Steem ( and you likely have been ) the price is on a free fall. The $1.50 wall has broke and we are currently sitting at $1.39 with no indication of the value increasing anytime soon.

Did You Pay A Premium Price For Steem ?

Source

If you did just remember you only lose if you sell. One Steem is always equal to one Steem. Lets turn this downswing in price into a positive thing.

( What is this crazy guy talking about ? )
( How can a drop in price be a positive thing ? )

  • Well for those who purched Steem at a premium price you can use this opportunity to purchase some at a low price and decrease the over-all average price per Steem you paid.

  • For those of us that are new to the site it gives us a chance to invest some of our hard earned money into Steemit at a bargain price. The only question is when do we take that leap and invest ? The price of Steem is already at a discount price imo but I see it dropping some more before it recovers. So pick your spot and ride the downswing wave. Who knows what Steem will be worth in a year or two. The potential is there and the sky is the limit for this currency.

Give your opinions on the price drop and Steemit as a platform below in the comment section.

Disclaimer : This is my opinion only and not financial advise. Do your own research before investing any of your hard earned money into any project.
Sort:  

Tomorrow? lol

I'm lucky I purchased the majority at .90 sbd

Nice ... the price seemed to steady at $1.35 for a few hours so maby its at its bottom but who knows.

good time to buy crypto when its on drop..i agree with your opinion on these matters

I had purchased at high prices. I will buy more now.

I believe the price will bounce back at some point but ....

I hope you read my disclaimer ..

Disclaimer : This is my opinion only and not financial advise. Do your own research before investing any of your hard earned money into any project

Don't forget the golden rule : Only invest with what you are ok with losing :)

That I know! Thanks for warning me.

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | @tipU voting service | For investors.

I think of Steem as part of this social media platform. Right now thinking of it as an investment is hard. I think as an investment it will mostly move with crypto market overall. Long term question is health of Steemit for me. If Steemit sticks around, Steem will be one of the crypto survivors.

I only look at this place as an investment. I haven't invested any of my own currency yet but I have invested plenty of time. Oddly enough my view didn't start out that way. I never planned on being active here. I see the pennies being earned today as being worth dollars tomorrow or being worth next to nodda.

Nah, it was worth dollars today

What is your opinion on the future of Steemit / Steem ?

Do you think this platform will end up being just a niche in the grand scheme of social media networks ?

I've no clue, I'm doing what I can to help it succeed.

I been attempting to do what I can also but I am just a little minnow. I been focused on trying to create interaction on the site with my small giveaways and games I run.

Everyone can play an important part in making this a more enjoyable place to interact with others. Regardless of how many steem/steem power one has.

Oh, I agree !

Thanks for stopping by.

It is good to know, and I am waiting a little longer..

I will be waiting as well. If it jumps in price and I miss out then no big deal. I will just grow organically. The funds I plan on investing is just extra cash from blog bounties I posted on here so in a way its still money that came from this platform in one form or another.

And now its at $1.35 .. at this rate we will be around a $1 in a day or two.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Good day to catch a falling knife?

It can be done ...

Source

You don't think the price of Steem / SBD will rebound ?

Oh maybe someday. Maybe this year. But until 99% of everyone start screaming that crypto is dead and gone, I don't think that a bottom is in.

I don't think crypto will ever be dead and gone but I do believe there will be allot of coins that will end up being worth less then monopoly money.

Neither do I, but bear markets don't let go until the bulls have mostly all given up any hope. There is still a lot of bullishness on crypto, probably too much for us to find a bottom soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64