You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures of STEEM mining PART 6 - Rabbits 🐇

in #steem8 years ago

Now that rabbit is back, non-technical people who want to mine steem might benefit from this post that I wrote a while ago.
https://steemit.com/blog/@remlaps/how-to-easily-convert-your-cpu-and-gpu-into-steem-power-for-the-non-technical-user

Using nicehash.com and blocktrades, it's possible to profit-switch to the highest paying of a bunch of other altcoins and have the earnings automatically deposited into steempower. It's much less complex than trying to learn to mine steem directly, and you don't get locked of the queue by rabbits and supercomputing.

I also noticed today that the payouts are really high right now, probably due to the zcash launch. I'm getting over 30 times my normal payout. At the moment, I'm mining at a rate of about 40 steem per day this way (until nicehash payouts fall back to normal again).

Sort:  

Fantastic, I use nicehash as well on my GPU rig. Most of the time, the client switches me to mining ETH as that is the most profitable. A few days ago, I set up to mine zcash on their pool.

I'd love to see a bunch of people who would have trouble learning to mine with steemd start using nicehash to purchase SP automatically through blocktrades. Maybe it would finally put some pressure on the buying side!

That is definitely a good idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69