Break out the steem shovel: Now may be a good time to try cpu mining

in #howto8 years ago (edited)

Last month, I posted "How to Easily Convert Your CPU and GPU into STEEM POWER: for the non-technical user"

No need to up-vote this post, but I wanted to take a second to draw attention to that aging article for anyone who missed it because the mining site that I described (nicehash) is currently giving extraordinary payouts (I guess due to the zcash launch). For example, my PC that normally earns about $0.15 per day is currently earning $5 per day. No idea how long it will last, but... If you want to try mining for steem power, and you're overwhelmed by the complexity of the native steem mining method, then this might be a good time to try out the much simpler work-around that I posted last month. If you want to experiment, Click On Through


[Image credit: pixabay.com, licensed under CC0, Public Domain]

For the record, I am not affiliated with nicehash in any way, except as a user.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49