I am Powering Up NowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

steem.jpg



I have bought some Steem lately, and I thought that the price will go up, which I still think it will, however I think the growth of Steemit as a social media will be more impressive than the Steem as a currency speculation.

So for this reason I will just power it up. I like to post here from time to time, and I find SP a more valuable asset. Maybe we can have a decentralized economy built on it one day, either by integrating some kind of marketplace into Steemit, or telling to the folks that run Openbazaar to integrate Steem, or a combination of both, or some other marketplace that will run on Steem.

FR.png
https://openbazaar.org

I have a huge faith in decentralized economics, and I believe Steem and AMP will be at the center of it as both have social aspects. That is why I have invested in both. Now I wan't to see an uptrend before I invest more, but for now, I will just power up and see what will happen. It will be an exciting thing to watch Steemit grow up.

I think 2017 will be a very good year to look forward too, it will be the year of decentralized social media!


Disclaimer: The information provided on this page might be incorrect. I am not responsible if you lose money using the information on this page! This is not an investment advice, just my opinion and analysis for educational or entertainment purposes.

Image Source: @dunja


Upvote, ReSteem & bluebutton


Sort:  

The success of Steem as a currency is intimately connected to the success of the Steemit platform. If we work to make Steemit the go-to place to express views, and the place to find interesting reading material and entertainment, then we will see Steem grow in value and be rewarded financially for our effort. Nevertheless, it is also sensible to put your computer to work on mining other cryptocurrency projects, an idle computer is a wasted opportunity.


ColdMonkey mines Gridcoin through generating voluntary BOINC computations for science...


I'm not sure where SteemIt will end up in the years to come. I've decided to buy into it and continue to invest anything I make into SP. Best of luck to you!

Well my basic theory is this:

Big social media is already showing it's ugly face, like any centralized monopoly or oligopoly would do. So smaller project that don't have this, will have a huge advantage in the following years. Steemit is one, there are others like Synereo, and more. But I bet they will all get a piece of the pie, while the big ones will lose audience.

People dont like censorship, so I expect a lot of users, I hope the infrastructure can handle.

wow thanks

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.19 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

are you u/ydtm?

What are you doing with your Poloniex account?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34