Steem journey has never been so easy || Let's have a glimpse on current situation of NewSteem

in #steem5 years ago

Hey everyone, good day...



Time flies and it seems like yesterday... Although after HF21 , everything seems really quiet and you can feel something is happening on steem , slowly and steady but changing. It was needed and as a content creator I also noticed that changes , it's better more than before.

Regularly, I am writing blogs , posting videos obviously maintaining quality because quality is important and shit post doesn't go with me at all.. Am I giving myself too much credit?? May be...I am not going to discuss about any scientific research because I feel I am really small to talk about this type of research so for me better option is just share my thoughts about entire situation of #newsteem .



DSC_0369.jpg

Few years back I have captured this picture..


Me as a " Content Creator " :

I am not a high quality / excellent type of content creator infact I consider myself as a learner who is hanging in the middle between low and high quality creators. My post payout is obviously changed because of 50-50 reward pool in fact if I compare my current rewards with my previous rewards , obviously less now (Talking about Videos). And for blog posts, still now same kind, not more not less ...


Well, I can understand complain frustration of newbies .. Nothing to say... My stake / steem power is not that much so self voting is not my cup of tea... Because it's kind of dust whether I give myself upvote or not...My posts are earning less to be honest, if 2$ I earn from each blog post, I ended up getting 30-40% less but it's okay...


Am I unhappy ?? Not really, because I am trying my best to give my audience best...


Well, I am @actifit user plus sometimes @appics user... Right now, I am thinking I should focus also on those posts ...Because in the end, they are post , quality matters and those posts will define what type of content creator I am...



DSC_0281.JPG

Pretty much addicted with this beautiful Lotus...


Me as a " Curator " :

Curation has never been an easy job, specially manual curation. In fact, 15 minutes window was tough for me and now 5 mins... No comments....

I am doing manual curation because I don't have large stake , so I curate those post which I like. Also I am on different curation trail because it's not possible for me to be active every single minute...

Am I earning a lot from Curation?? Well, as I have said my voting power is nothing , no value at all so I can't be part of race of 5 minutes .. So, entirely manual curation, whatever I earn it's just based on my manual curation...It's not actually clear for me right now that I am earning from curation, it needs time to understand...

My voting value is nothing and I can compare it with dust... LOllll ...




SAM_2999.JPG

Butterflies are always reminds me about my childhood...


What type of Contents I love to curate :

As you all may know that I am kinda lifestyle blogger / vlogger, so basically I love travel , lifestyle related post. Obviously, I read entire post, watch pictures and recently I am focusing on food reviews...


I don't like those content , where only just a picture and not a single sentence because on the other hand, others are spending several hours on one post. So, it's not fair actually that author who is posting one picture without any description getting support. So, on #newsteem I am noticing this change that people are focusing on their contents which is great....

Infact, actifit or appics posts can be little descriptive or may be few lines where you can describe what is your post all about. Well, atleast from now on , I will focus on that..

I also love to read informative posts, photography posts and so on.. So nothing specific at all but really love to read quality contents.....




Last but not Least................

I am earning something from tokens , so I really appreciate what tribes are doing. Proper tags are important but I also support general tags like neoxian , palnet etc. Because of tribes , I am still surviving here, I stake my power on tribes little , little and do curation also...But misuse of tag not appreciated....

This is it for today...............


Love...

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc..... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life.I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way i can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

source

Find me on youtube...



Thank you so much....Thanks to @bdcommunity for always supporting me. Also i am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...thank you @nathanmars for enormous support. Thank you @onelovedtube , @DIYTube and @helpie ...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF.... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...




Also wanna Thank @singhcapital for support and contribution. He is contributing a lot for steem blockchain and supporting lots of steemians. He is here with a massive project and spreading words about crypto among people. If you want to be part of his journey , all you have to do follow @Thejohalfiles .

You can find me on Twitter...

After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....

TIBLogo

Curator of @DIYTube


Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

I appreciate your point of view on how and what you like to post. And what you intend to use your curation for. It remains to be seen if the #newsteem is going to make a big difference, but in my opinion, it feels like things are improving. There's something new to learn here every day, so best wishes for your continued growth and success.

Thank you @blueeyes8960 for leaving your valuable feedback ... Well, ya things are improving and everyone is hoping that these changes will bring something good for everyone...

This post earned a total payout of 2.345$ and 1.763$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68