You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time For A Minnow Uprising: Overwhelm The System

in #steem6 years ago

That is not true, you can write 350 good words in 10 minutes. Yes good. You can create 1500 words in 10 minutes if you speak them and a program translates it into text in real time. A very long article takes 50 minutes. The market wants more value and speed. It's up to us humans to find smarter ways to produce more value to the marketplace. Clearly you should do a combo of both quality and quantity.

Sort:  

Value and speed are great when it comes to computer programming but not to art. In Steemit and life there is a trade off between efficiency and creativity. We should collectively help people get better. Getting better involves increasing you quality and efficiency. Most people and robots aren't capable of stringing together 350 good words in 10 minutes.

Yes most humans can do 350 good words in 10 minutes. It's called focus. We are super intelligent and can easily do that. We can probably do 1000 words if we push ourselves. Value and speed also works in the art section.

The National Center For Education Statistics claims only 3% of Americans in grade 12 write
at an advanced level and about a quarter are proficient. The majority are basic or below basic. source

This is after 50 years of wrong schooling. That will say you can fix it again to create perfection. Humans aren't using their true intelligence 🐈

I agree that the writing isn’t the part that takes time. Personally, I think it’s important for a quality post to have a decent layout, enough things to break through the ‘I don’t know how many second’-rule.
I can write loads of articles in the time span you mention, but it will be simple blocks of text, which -for me personally is a turndown.
My last article took me 20 minutes to write, and then I spent 3 hours preparing the photos. I realize that’s a little over the top, but hey, I do think layout is playing an Important role if you want to get a message through. And unless you guys are all wizards, and I’m a retard, creating a post that is pleasant to read rakes time.

Of course I could do 5 Parsley posts a say. Same goes for Zapple and Dmania posts - even Steemhunt posts don’t take up a lot of time.
But I don’t know about you, but I sure don’t want to see that stuff flooding SteemIt.

So back to me original thought: how about a cooperation with small and bigger accounts that will reward quality content. No matter how hard they try - even if they manage to get 20 quality posts out every day - the minnows won’t simply make it on their own, not without a couple of ‘suggerdaddies’...
But hey, what do I know...?

You need a solid content strategy to succeed. A bigger vision where you have a plan to give 100x value in return. That is what will make a person "blow up" so to say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43