Anyone collecting Magic The Gathering Cards? I need more crypto!

in #steem6 years ago

In my quest to buy more cryptos I've been digging some boxes out of storage. A few weeks ago, I rolled all my Change and got over $700 to get me started. Now I need more...more...more, (can you say addiction...lol). I'm looking to trade or sell these for cryptocurrency.

IMG_5602.JPG

The most recent find in storage was a few old boxes of Magic Cards. I used to play in high school over 20 years ago now, and a lot of these were also from an old roommate, that skipped out on paying me.

Anyways I've spend a few hours sorting them out all and trying to piece together just what set's there's from. From my guess there are somewhere around 2000 Cards. I've taken a quick look and don't seam to have any thousand dollar cards. If only they were a little older, but they seam to be from Revised, 4th Edition and 5th Edition.

IMG_5604.JPG

I also have quite a bit from the early expansion sets, including Fallen Empires, Ice Age, Homelands, Alliances, Mirage, Visions, Wealtherlight, Tempest, Stronghold and Exodus.

IMG_5603.JPG

There are also a few other miscellaneous sets mixed in. Looks like I must have just picked up a few booster packs in the early 2000s and have a few cards from Onslaught, Legions and Scourge.

IMG_5605.JPG

There is also a huge pile from Portal Set and a few from Portal Second Age. There's also a few of the boxes and manuals and rule cards from the Portal Sets.

IMG_5606.JPG

Anyways I'm willing to part it out or taking offers for the whole lot

I'm not even sure were to start and haven't went through it very well yet. I was able to pull out a couple cards in to $20 range, and I'm sure there's a few more hiding in there as well.

I'm willing to accept pretty much accept any form of cryptocurrency that you can send directly to my Jaxx or Exodus Wallet. I am slowly trying to diversify and do some trading over on Binance. Actually while I'm mentioning it, if your not using Binance it's amazing, low fees and no need for verification unless you want to withdraw more than 2 BTC/day. You can sign up here using my Referral Link. .

Also if you want to help feed my crypto addiction, or we end up trading these here are my wallet codes.


1DYLU5jd5zt1GTA6yPdEdQCLA9v6jstPvS


0xdD69bE0239B701F45558B359a6551B1f27D80E21


LXxzvMJnbGYdfSqMDBcMkjbqknvuYWeyRg


0xdD69bE0239B701F45558B359a6551B1f27D80E21


XywiJuQbEQKAWr2HMuppFsfbDWrmQAG13U

Special Thanks to @jacobtothe for helping me to find some info on these cards and pointing me in the right directions. I am thus giving him right of first refusal if he's interesting in anything.


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

I hear there is this great exchange called MtGox: Magic the Gathering Online Exchange....

Cool I'll have to check that out too. Thx.

To fill you in, MtGox turned into a bitcoin exchange in the early 2010s, and then had a series of hacks with millions of dollars worth of bitcoin stolen. Bankruptcy proceedings are still on going. #bitcoinhistory

Oh really. I certainly wont be using that the...thx for the heads up.

Given current SBD prices, what might you ask for the lot?

I'll need to take a better look maybe. Your the expect let me know what the going rate would be.

I know there are a lot of stores selling randomized boxes of 1000 old cards for around $30. You said you had 2000 or so, varying condition. Shipping also needs to be considered. At $12+/SBD, do you think 6 SBD is fair?

Oh wow, that's about it eh? I though I was gonna make a big score. If that the case I may search through for anything worth over $5 each and try to sell on ebay or something. I'll get back to you.

Unless you have some REALLY good cards, old bulk cards in played condition are not highly valued. if you have interesting stuff, I'd certainly be willing to sweeten the pot.

Like I said I went through super fast and the best I found was the three on top of the piles in the revised and 5th edition stack. I think it was mana trap, winter orb and some land card. It seams most of the other series the best cards are only max $5, but it seamed like there may be value in the portals cards and it's a whole sleeve in that box. I'm working the next 3 nights, but hopefully on the weekend I'll look more.

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

talk to @tezzajw... he might know a lil about Magic

Maybe I need to do the same with all my basketball cards...

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

What country are you in?

I'm in Canada but I actually sold them locally a few weeks ago

All good, I'm in Australia anyway so probably not optimal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88