You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One up, One Down Steemit Networking Challenge #1

in #steem6 years ago

You are lighting up the steemits @paulag.

Africa. I spent 2 months there many years ago and I experienced more freedom there than anywhere else including the "free world" where I live such as Australia, USA and UK.

however, the price of freedom is vigilance. It is much more dangerous where there is true freedom. The price of the high level of safety we have in the west is some freedom.

Sort:  

Africa, my sister went there, lucky f**ker. Defo put that on my list.

I hope you get back to posting more often on steemit. Since you seem like a world traveler. Perhaps photographic and telling story behind them might be a great place for you.

While it's getting old I often refer people to look for comment on this blog Beach Wednseday that shares a lot of the different photo challenges and tags they use. Some might still be a thing and going strong. That is just one way to get back into the swing of things while having an idea about a photo to share.

I’m sure many would love to hear more about your trip to Africa and other locations you have gone to if any around the world.

I’m not really a meditate kind of person but some people are really into that. You might just need to find the right community here on steemit to get that kind of posts more exposure if you expand on that. Many are always looking for a way to deal with stress and just be more of a happier person on steemit. A lot these days seem to be rather overstressed and even depressed from how the cryptocurrency markets have been this summer.

I hope your meditation course went well in Santa Rose. Have a wonderful week!

Hi @enjar nice to read your message. I actually have a blog in the works for when I was younger. I bought a little airplane in the US and flew it home to Australia. When I get a moment I'll finish that one and get it posted.

There is a QOTW from @ecotrain this week about whether there is too much freedom in the Western World and you have just given me some inspiration on what to write as part of my answer.

Hi @hopehuggs thanks for stopping by. I look forward to reading your post. Perhaps you can link to it here to make it easier to find?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84