Beach Wednesday

in #beachwednesday7 years ago

Using my memory rolledex, I am walking along the beach; the unusual look of seaweed captivates me. Grabbing it straight from the ocean, we would pop them like bubble wrap. We would collect pieces of it and use it for our seafood dinners. Now, I even eat it. Who knew back then? Have you had your seaweed today?

Today is #beachwednesday initialted by @uwelang and carried forward by @lizanomadsoul

1523952_10152194944128832_38726401_o.jpg

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!

Thanks for stopping by!
All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.

Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Sort:  

Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @bluemoon :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

There are so many things for each day now. Is there like a master list somewhere that goes over all the possible photo types for each day of the week?

I had no clue this was even a thing, I've seen a few color ones, and some other events as well.

I guess with how successful some of these have become people want to expand out :)

Loading...

Beautiful picture... It's funny I had seafood today for dinner :)

:) That is funny! I am having it on Friday!

Haven’t seen this kind before. It doesn’t really look like seaweed to me, more like some sweets 😁

It is pretty common in the Atlantic. Most of my seaweed looks like this. :)

I have lived on other bodies of water out of the States and their seaweed is a little different. I am pretty sure they are not sweets! :) They would taste good though!

A bouquet from the sea! Very pretty.

:) Yes! I do love the sea bouquet!

Genial! They contain vitamin A, C, D, E, B1, B2, phosphorus, potassium (which gives plants their salty taste and not sodium as many believe), iron, iodine, fiber, sodium and small amounts of plant proteins.

The very best for you! Yes!

I've seen dried seaweed at the store a few times and wondered if it was good.

I like it, especially with my sushi, but, it sounds like some people totally object! LOL

Why thank you kindly! I tried to find the cleanest piece I could! :)

Wonderful. I love the color ;))

It was pretty nice looking seaweed, especially the color. You will have to show off some Panamanian seaweed!

Dobrej nocy życzę Ci. 💗

I like eating seaweed in the package at the store. I think it's really tasty even though it's not filling at all. I wouldn't eat the seaweed you're showing here though........ it looks pretty gross because it's the wrong color and has little pea looking things in it.

Truly, I buy mine at the store. This was only for the post. Although, if forced... nope. I just lied. Not even then.

The cleanest looking seaweed ever!

It really is! I looked long and hard for a good one! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66552.75
ETH 3490.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64