You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To my witness supporters: Lets vote on hardfork 17

in #steem8 years ago

I'm in favor of it, we need to try out new things and these change, though obviously not perfect, are needed. As @clayop said in their piece, we can always roll back (should be able to anyway).

Also I just voted for you as witness, I like your attitude. 😊 👍

Sort:  

Thanks for that.

HF17 Commentary - you might re-think, as everyone else who has actually read it has done.

No I don't agree with your analysis


Edit: I see you're spamming comments on this post, I'm just letting you know I'm flagging them.

well, witnesses agree that that is exactly what the HF will do so ... I don't mind the flags, what I do mind is people being misled. Why do you think steem has bounced? It is short-termism - and it will be dreadfully damaging. I can show you why if you like ... but maybe you would prefer not to know!

I have no idea why the price of Steem is up and down, I don't believe it's as simple as you're implying.

I'm not sure why you are saying you can show me why, I've read your articles and your position seems to be well laid out, and I resent the implication I would prefer not to know. Please! 🙄

I think you are in need of better research; throwing around accusations that there will be censorship (there won't), using incorrect figures, vague language and mixed metaphors does not make for a convincing argument. You said "I did write a very detailed analysis but I thought you might find that a tad dull – it is dull", perhaps you should have posted that. Dull posts are well received when they are accurate!

I don't think you can count witnesses agreeing with your propositions. @timcliff, @abit and @l0k1 for example all raised issues, among others, including @sneak.

Your call ... I have a lot more research and You are welcome to it if you would like it. What gets said beneath a post and what gets said elsewhere ... as I said, your call. Everyone seems scared to speak their mind in front of a whale - have you noticed the responses from whales? I have not ... there are not any to notice. My language is not vague. My figures were wrong in one small way due to the very poorly worded github release. I have amendments subject to confirmation but they don't make much difference.
All the people whom you mentioned did not raise any specific issue other than @abit and I await his confirmation.
And ... by the way ... according to the github release, my post was accurate and when fixed, it will remain accurate.
I do not see your problem - could you actually explain what it is?
The truth is an important thing to seek. I do it with all I have at my disposal.
Others prefer to accept what they are told.
Direct quote in a message to me from a witness: "I did NOT do enough research nor understand how FUBAR this hardfork could potentially be.
Retracting my push for HF17. After reading what you have there I'm actually horrified."

[Comment thread depth reached]

I do not see your problem - could you actually explain what it is?

Alright, I've detailed it on your post.

And ... by the way ... according to the github release, my post was accurate and when fixed, it will remain accurate.

You have not yet updated the article.

Direct quote in a message to me from a witness: "I did NOT do enough research nor understand how FUBAR this hardfork could potentially be. Retracting my push for HF17. After reading what you have there I'm actually horrified."

Have you got a link for this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71