LET'S MAKE MINNOWS : 10 Minnow Mentorships Available

in #steem3 years ago

Powering up is the name of the game on Steem.

Building your Steem Power is all important.

More Steem Power gives you more influence, gives you a bigger vote and allows you to earn more from curation (or delegation).

The first stage on that journey is to reach 500 SP and become a 'Minnow'.

For many newcomers to Steem this can appear to be a distant dream.

But with the right help, good advice, hard work and some friendly upvotes it is readily achievable.



Minnow Mentorships Available

Reaching 500 SP is so useful. It gives you a vote worth around 2 cents (the minimum payout reward) and it gives you the all important 'slider' that allows you to divide your votes below 100%.

It also gives you some status and shows commitment to the platform.

To help more people reach this magic 500 SP level as soon as possible I am offering 10 'Minnow Mentorships'.

For the people selected for these mentorships I will provide...

  • ongoing advice and guidance

  • regular upvotes

  • help with introductions and networking

Assuming they remain committed to the goal, this assistance will continue until they reach 500 SP.



How To Apply

I am looking for people who have recently started on Steem and are keen to make good progress on the platform and contribute to the community.

If you want to apply you must...

  • have been on Steem less than 6 months
  • have at least 50 SP
  • not be powering down
  • be willing to power up all your earnings and not cash out anything until you have reached 500 SP
  • have completed at least the first 4 Achievements in the Newcomers Community, and be planning to complete the rest
  • commit to make at least 5 posts a week (ideally more) and be keen to enter contests.

A working knowledge of English will be useful but other languages can be accommodated through translators if needed.

Communication will be done mainly via Discord.

If you would like to apply post a comment below explaining why you would like to join the scheme (in no more than 100 words). Include also a link to your Introduction post.

I will begin selection as soon as suitable applicants appear.

If you want to know anything about my background on Steem read my old posts or check out my recent application to become a Country Representative...



I have no idea if people will be interested in this program.

I hope they will and I hope we can make many more Minnows.

From Minnows come Dolphins - and we need more of them too.

If anyone can do some data analysis on blockchain it would be great to know how many Minnows there are now on Steem. There used to be around 9000 - I assume less now. It would be great to get to 10,000 Minnows.

If there are any other well established Steemians that would like to offer Minnow Mentorships as well maybe we can work together to form a League of Minnow Makers.

Let's Make Minnows !

Thank you

Pennsif



[ graphic by @pennsif ]

Sort:  

Screenshot_47.png

@remlaps is very good with statistics on the steem blockchain, maybe he can generate information, about when Minnows on the platform.

I would like to participate but I do not meet the requirements.

Thank you.

Hopefully @remlaps will see this...

I don't keep a copy of the blockchain, and I am not aware of a good way to collect that number through the API without scanning all the accounts and checking the SP of each one individually. This would take way too long. But maybe we could take an estimate from steemdb.io.

If minnows run from 500SP through 5000SP, that takes us from page 129 to page 616 (inclusive) = 488 pages. At ten accounts per page, that gives about 4,880 minnow accounts, and 6,160 at minnow or above.

Thank you for this.

The estimate doesn't look too far off. There used to be about 9000 Minnows before the split so these numbers look to be in the right ballpark considering probably about half moved to the other chain.

I recall Arcange ran something he termed SteemSQL that people could take a monthly subscription to. Is that what would be needed to get the specific Minnow stats?

Hi, yeah, if something like steemsql were still around it would just take a simple SQL query to get the count. Unfortunately, I'm not aware of any similar services in operation for Steem at the moment.

Steemchiller managed to run some stats which I included in the latest Steem News...

Minnows come in at 5890 at the moment.

Hopefully we can start to build the number back towards 10K again.

Excellent idea - Let us know the 10 Minnow usernames and they will get my votes as well...

That's great, thank you.

It's a good idea 😃
Best of luck @pennsif
Let me know if I can help you in anyway :)

Thank you for your offer of help.

Are you on Discord?

Yes I'm, my username on discord is vvarishayy #3781

hello @pennsif, I am very interested in the program you created, I have just been active again on 18-april-2021, I currently have sp 86,463, I have completed the task for almost more than 2 weeks,
Thank you for your attention, my introduction

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@aril.hatake/achieviement-1-by-aril-hatake-task-introduce-your-self

Hi @aaril.hatake please include your introduction post link, so it can be verified by the @pennsif team

Thank you, good luck

Hi @pennsif, thank you for inviting newcomers to grow into Minnow. I would like to apply for the Minnow Mentorships program that you have prepared, I am a newcomer to Steemit and have completed Achievement4 out of Achievement6 tasks, currently I am learning how to make my next Achievements and post them immediately. less than 1 month new to steemit and currently has more than 50 SP. During joining I never cashed a dime, and was willing to Power Up to 500 SP or more. I hope this is your consideration to contact me. Abot Me

Hi @liasteem, you are welcome to join my Minnow Mentorship scheme.

Please message me on Discord (Pennsif#9921).

Its Great initiative, dear@pennsif

I am interested in you in Minnow Mentorships, can I join you

Thank you for your interest but you are already a minnow.

This program is for people with under 500 SP.

How can I join you in forming other minnows.?

hello @penns, if I am very interested in your program, I have only been active for about a month and a half, I only have sp 14,111 I have completed tasks, stop by more than 3 weeks
Thank you for your attention, my introduction

Keep powering to reach 50 SP.

Try entering contests to help you build your account.

I will try to enter the contest to turn it up to 50 SP, thanks for motivating me

It looks like you will reach 50SP soon so if you would like to join the Minnow Mentorship project then just message me on Discord (Pennsif#9921)

thank you for offering me on the Minnow Mentorship project, after my SP reaches 50 I will send a message to you

I have made friends on discord but you have not accepted

Sorry missed it before, but got it now.

Excellent idea - you got my vote

If i can help in any way let me know :)

Thank you.

Steem greetings, I am 1 month some few days old on steemit. I will want to join the program. I come from Cameroon and I have been doing much already from the background. I run a Cameroon steemit sensitization program on radio and seminars. i am not up to 500SP because we do Steemit Njangi every Sunday. it's not a problem for me to reach 500SP because I am already 344sp. I am very hard working and you make check and see my works
thanks.

Hai, @yeesja Please set your introduction link so that it can be verified by the @pennsif team

Hi @yeesja, please contact me on Discord. (Pennsif#9921)

Hello @pennsif I just sent you a request on discord.
yeesja#4009

https://discord.gg/NSkE45qg

My discord invitation. Yeesja

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21