You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So you think you own your content on steem – Sorry to tell you…..

in #steem5 years ago

going down a legal road is not what I nor most people want to do. I have issued DMCAs before, as my content has been stolen and my courses sold on download sites. However this is a little different in that I published directly to steem my self. Also, to give steemit inc the benefit of the doubt here, I don't think this was malicious, most people dont have their own sites that are posting to steem.

Sort:  

Going legal is definitely a last resort.

This wasn't an accident though. I believe this was the change that overwrote everyone else's canonicals:

https://github.com/steemit/condenser/pull/3515

Whether you are posting to your own custom, wordpress, steempeak, a nitrous site like palnet.io doesn't matter. What does matter is that you are using a site to publish content that is not steemit.com

Good find on github! Yeah, no accident. We discussed this some days ago, but I don't see mention of one issue I noticed: that even if one publishes on a tribe website, the post timestamp shows that the steemit version is one block before the tribe version.

I hadn't noticed that. That's even more diabolical.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62419.28
ETH 2628.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56