$STEEM/BTC Daily Poloniex+Bittrex Technical Analysis Update #26 "Show some teeth" Aug 25, 2016

in #steem8 years ago

Hello Steemers!


Today with a fresh logo! Thanks to @b0y2k ! The price seems to be pushing down but is obviously having some fair problems doing it.

POLONIEX


4 hour Poloniex chart - Aug 24, 2016


4 hour Poloniex chart - Aug 25, 2016
The price tried to break the yesterdays made new low, but so far the support seems to be holding although there was no real effort in trying to make the price bounce today.

BITTREX


4 hour Bittrex chart - Aug 24, 2016


4 hour Bittrex chart - Aug 25, 2016


12 hour Bittrex chart - Aug 25, 2016


1 day Bittrex chart - Aug 25, 2016
Unlike Poloniex the Bittrex price seems to have gone a bit beneath yesterdays new local low. (please not that the green line that is crossed with the white strips is not a support line of mine but a the current $STEEM price).
Today I pulled up the 12h as well as the 1 day Bittrex chart to show that there is some support at this levels as you can see in the 12 hour chart.

VOLUME COMPARISON


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Aug 24, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Bittrex Aug 25, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Aug 24, 2016


STEEM/BTC volume Poloniex Aug 25, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Aug 24, 2016


STEEM indexed global volume Aug 25, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Aug 24, 2016


Coinmarketcap top volume cryptos Aug 25, 2016
The volume dropped quite allot today, although only on Poloniex, today Bittrex remained steady in volume with ~70 BTC, while the volume on Poloniex got lowered by ~160 BTC. A rather low volume day again for $STEEM but as every day, quite good volume over time compared to other cryptos.

COMMENT
Once again, I will post the comment by commenting as it involves my personal opinion!
Thank you for understanding!

If anyone has any questions or need's help fell free to ask, I will try to explain as fast and as best as I can.
Critics, comments, reply's, counters, advice's, etc. are always welcome!
Have my charts helped you in any way?Let me know with a comment below :)
Are there more people who are doing TA?
Please post the links to your TA's posts into the comments as well!

DISCLAIMER
I am showing multiple scenarios on the price movement, in the post itself I do not take any stance, either bullish or bearish. I am not responsible for neither you’re winning nor you're losses upon trading! the "comment" section is my personal opinion and does not mean I have to or do hold any positions in the given market.

Kind Regards, OZ :)

Sort:  

Hey @ozchartart, dig that new logo!! As always feel free to check my analysis on this pair here.

I am looking for more possible downside targets but I see some signs of support here like you mentioned. It looks like we will have to be patient and see how this turns out.

View Image

yep there is some support, but the daily worries me a bit, we will see how this level holds, seems to be holding fine for now just not showing too much buys pushing

The daily looks scary and volume is pretty low. I am curious to see where Steem finds support.

COMMENT
The volume is getting lower and the price seems to have trouble breaking into lower levels on Poloniex.
Bittrex history shows supports at this levels but the daily chart also shows more potential downtrend. It is yet unclear how low the price will go as we are on the verge of going back into the "pre pump" price levels where if we land we can expect some heavy accumulation action.

P.S. please leave the links to the articles with your TA in the comments!

If Steem goes below 1$ then i think there will be a panic sell off to 70-80 cents at least then maybe an up tick IMO.

Thanks for the analysis as always! A lot of people are noticing and are worried about this downtrend since the July 4th payout.. seems we'll be going to less than $1 in a few days or so.. without any demand beyond speculation, STEEM might just go back to $0.20 like before its big recent growth. What do you think?

To be honest I think we are in for some more downtrend, but there also is a slight chance of a trend change from here, although i wouldn't cheer to much for it,,,

I think we are due to a bounce around one of those 3 levels, pretty hard to tell exactly which one (one simply cannot with 100% accuracy)

I would imagine a lot of people would want to see an unusually large dead cat bounce. Haha. But with so many whales powering down and so many discouraged minnows jumping ship, it's a bit of wishful thinking.

I have nothing to add other than I like your new logo.

Hehe thanks! I love it as well :D

Awesome logo, very refreshing to see in an Steemit account, congratulations. Not sure if avatars/covers will be implemented soon.

Thanks! hopefully we will see some action on that part soon ;)

I would love to get some technical readings for FCT (I know it's been on an uptrend for months, I bought at 200k). How high do you think it can go in the short term? I'm planning to buy more but I'm unsure when to jump in, I'm more of a fundamentals guy...

did one already some weeks ago, https://steemit.com/factom/@ozchartart/usdfct-btc-technical-analysis-born-to-be-wild but will look into making an update on it! :)

yes, thanks for information

Another great update. Thank you very much!

So many data sheets I see awesome data. Makes it easy for us lazier users to be able to see how steem is doing,! I as well love your dang logo haha sick! Following yo life for some steem price and bounce updates.

I read this but find it hard to understand, it's all new to me, it all looks very efficient though glad you know what's going on :)

does there happen to be any Steem/USD Charts to see out there?

Great logo! Really appreciate your charging your technical analysis. Go steam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50