You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember back to 2015-2016 when it was cool to announce announcements hoping for a pump?

in #steem5 years ago

I've been waiting for that maintenance dude to show up for over one year. This mall currently has an escalator temporarily stairs, as Mitch Hedberg so eloquently put it.

There are a few issues making it difficult for folks new and old to reach the top floor. Sure, I could use the elevator but the security guard won't open the door unless I bribe him, and I don't play that game because I already know, if I buy that pair of pants, he's just going cut the legs off and leave me standing there with a pair of short shorts. That's not my style.

People are coming to the mall just to pick the pennies out of the fountain instead of browsing our merchandise. Those were our wishes, Ned. How will they ever come true now?

I can respect the fact things aren't ready to be said. I said everything I said, that way, just now, because I'm not interested in causing a fuss or bringing up problems. Those who can read between the lines will understand. My biggest concern is if things stay the same, and we stop experimenting due to "Maintenance Mode", we will continue down the same path we've been on for quite awhile now. The results are in and I think we took a wrong turn. I'm not a fan of cancelling the trip, I still want to get to the destination because there's a cold beer there with my name on it.

Thanks for the ear. Have a good day.

Sort:  

I’m not interested in stagnation either. Thus an overall emphasis on innovative apps (malls) in the ecosystem, and a light notice to shop owners (power users) of a new mall to franchise into being built on nearby scalable soil with working escalators as mentioned in that post. Really, I won’t be saying anymore. As Bernie mentioned, it’s just not the time. It really only came out because SteemFest raised the demand for Product from power users, as you can see in my replies.

We speak the same language, on the same page. Fair enough. You don't want to say much but you've said enough to restore my confidence in this project, as a whole. I'm well aware there's far more to STEEM than this simple box I'm typing in now. Patience is progress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93