Current Status of The NobleBot

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

cover.jpg

Hello Steemians,

It is been a long time since I have posted an update post. Honestly speaking nothing extraordinary happened in the last 2-3 months for the bot. NobleBot wasn't the fastest bot around, so it could not change passwords or keys. But its friends did (NobleBot now has a few friends). So, I was happy.

I always monitored its activities and warned users manually if I saw something suspicious. It still notifies user automatically if it found any private keys.

Now I am planning to join forces with @steemflagrewards and many other abuse fighters from the community. At the start, I'll flag abuse manually. In future there will be a bot that will auto flag if an abuse is flagged by a reputed abuse fighter.

NobleBot now has around 17 SP of its own and I have delegated 85 SP for now to support this cause. In total 101 SP is not much but handy to remove $0.01 from an abuser, or reward $0.01 to an abuse fighter. More delegation will come from me as I grow my personal account.

EDIT: NobleBot now has 401 SP, thanks to @steevc for his kind delegation. I have also upped my delgation. The bot is ready and now follow-on flagging automatically.

My plan is to find and flag 10 abuse a day with or follow on flag manually until the bot is ready. There could be counter flagging as NobleBot has very little SP and low reputation. All counteraction will be dealt with from my main account or my friends' accounts. But for now, NobleBot usually won't flag high SP holder abusers.

In short, this friendly bot has turned hostile to abusers.


The development of this bot is kindly supported by @abh12345 from witness @steemcommunity. If you have a spare witness vote left, I encourage you to vote for @steemcommunity.


Cover background and NobleBot logo credit goes to Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Hi @noblebot!

Your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity.

You can support us by following our curation trail or by delegating SP to us.

20 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 300 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP.

If you are not actively voting for Steem Witnesses, please set us as your voting proxy.

Feel free to join BDCommunity Discord Server.

What do you consider "abuse"...There are many bots and humans that consider things that are not against the rules to be wrong and downvote and/or flag. I would like to know your definition of abuse. Thank you

Hey @r2cornell, currently I follow the trail of @steemflagrewards (SFR), if SFR approves a flag, this bot will also flag. Here is the categories and description of the categories of abuses. Please join SFR Discord for more information.

'comment self-vote violation', ????????????

That is the name of the category. Lets look at the description.

You left a comment favorable about the post, you didn't upvote the post, and upvoted your own comment.

Explanation: When user leaves a comment favorable about post, does not upvote said post, and proceeds to self vote their own comment in a manner that causes it to be overvalued relative to similar comments of that type.

Okay. That is understandable, and different from my issues. Because I have seen users downvote followers after they upvoted my post, left comment, and self voted. That I cannot accept.

Thank you for understanding.

Congratulations @noblebot! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71