ATTN: BLOCKTRADE MISLEADS USERS & LEAVES THEM ON THEIR OWN!!!! (crypto-loss)

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

images8899.png

Screenshot-2017-10-16 BlockTrades(3).png

If you are unfamiliar with blocktrade then this post may provide important information for you. Let me start with my situation. Several days ago I decided I would invest into my steem account here on steemit. So I started with entering into my wallet in my steemit account. I clicked on buy steem. It proceeded to route me to blocktrades. Once there the page that I posted in the beginning of this post appeared. This is a an actual screenshot of the page that appears. I proceeded to read it and seen that I could generate a send to steem address. I then went to an exchange account that I have at eobot.

4bitcoin.jpg

There I cashed in some of my valuable bitcoin satoshi in exchange for steem. Which everyone knows that bitcoin has made a lot of increased value in the past year. A substantial increase in investment value, opposed to steem with its minimal return. I have also posted an actual screenshot of the complete exchange and transaction.

Screenshot-2017-10-15 Eobot - History.png

Which offers validation to the information I am now sharing. So I initiated a transaction of trying to get steem from one exchange to another and ultimately adding to my steemit account balance. I executed the send transaction and it seemed to go forward. After a day or so I saw no activity on my steemit account.

images78888.png

I then made contact with blocktrade's support and explained what took place and asked if I should be concerned? Well the response I received informed me that I should have concern as it was done incorrectly. I was now confused. I studied the blocktrade process a little more in detail. I am not really sure, but it seems like blocktrade is setup for in house operations.

download (32)88.png

I am still confused on the whole operation. The important thing I wanted to share with others is that. I have been left on my own and it appears that I am supposed to take this loss. I see this is really a unprofessional gift given to me by the powers that be as everything is in beta form and somebody has to take one for the team. This is another learning experience for me. If you want to be part of the rising enterprising subculture absorbing substantial financial security along with replenishing rewards? I suggest you educate yourself on the inner workings of blockchain tech, ios, and script and code compilation so you can position yourself to an initiation invitation to the club. Inevitably earning a comfortable living as a member of the club.

download077.jpg

GqWUgEg9988.png

Sort:  

If anyone is interested in a crypto-currency exchange that provides cloud mining services very inexpensive cloud mining. Free crypto-coin rewarded daily via faucet. As well as a thorough and very professional support staff. eobot.com
https://www.eobot.com/user/499580

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @naturalguy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This Post was resteemed by @saadijaz

|| POST RESTEEMED + UPVOTED ||

How to use this service

Introduction Post How to use

Just send 0.050-0.10 SBD NOW

@saadijaz Thank you for your support.

UPDATE: It now has been reported to me, from my exchange service Eobot.com they will be able to reverse the transaction after 24 hours. That is great news for me. Still this doesn't excuse blocktrades from the confusing site as well as the lack of concern and lack of interest in providing a professional quality service. Shame on blocktrades.

After 24 hours my crypto-exchange rescued my lost steem and placed it back in my exchange account, 2 thumbs up to them for their great quality support team. I posted detailed info about my exchange here in the comments. I highly recommend you check them out. Also you can exchange Doge coin for steem only fee of 1 Doge for transaction. That is the best deal around I believe.

This Post was resteemed by @resteemitnow

|| POST RESTEEMED + UPVOTED ||

Want to Boost your Posts?

Introduction Post Read here

Just send 0.030 SBD NOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30