Giving Back- Tips for Success, 3 SBD Giveaway

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

100 followers milestone has been achieved, I've been here for just a week and I'm already addicted.
I decided that for this awesome achievement I'll do an giving back to the community post with tips and insights from my week here.

The whole point of this post and this giveaway is for everyone to share their tips and insights aswell in the comments below, this way we help the new comers and ourselves, now lets start.

Tips-

1)Quality posts- as it may sound obvious, new comers(like myself) tend to get excited by seeing payments on their posts and start making posts just for the sake of making them and earning money, not for the purpose of sharing quality posts.

2)Quality over quantity- as stated above, 1 quality post will attract more followers, should earn more money and look cleaner on your blog than many small unattractive posts.

3)Follow for follow- As new comers see it as a necessity, there are pros and cons for this method. You can gain better results if you use this method right, going to your niche and finding people with the same perspectives, interests and similar posts.

Many people(including myself) are just going to the postpromotion section in the steemit.chat and start spamming follow for follow, this method might bring you followers, but as stated above "Quality over quantity". One of the only advantages of having many followers is that they might attract new followers, but will they interact with your posts or just be a number on the scale?

4)Interactions- you must interact with your followers, getting to know them is KEY to keep them engaging with your posts.

5)Activity- this part has 2 sections:
A)Posting activity- Don't be a goner after one successful post/don't lose hope after one unsuccessful post. Keep posting on a daily basis, the results will come.
B)Upvoting and commenting activity- make sure to upvote and comment on new comers posts, posts you like, posts in the same niche your blog is about. This is the best way to attract new followers and make new connections.

6)Patience- having patience is one of the most important things here. I too want to post every hour, delete every post that doesn't make enough money in my taste and get my payments asap.
Don't think about that, just be patient and time will do its magic.

7)randowhale- there's this guy whom you transfer 2 SBDs/Steems with your post url and you'll get an upvote worth of 4-10 dollars depends on his upvote power.

8)Upvote power- as a new comer there's no reason to really care about your upvote power, having 100% or 1% doesn't really matter when the difference between them is 1-4 cents. Upvote and engage with posts you like, like there's no tomorrow!

9)Know your audience- check your posts and see what works best for you with your audience, research about them and it will sure pay off!

10)Posting time- based on your audience and previous posts, learn when's the best time for you to post your daily post.

That's all I can think of right now, if you want to be a part of this giving back to the community giveaway make sure to upvote, comment below with your tips(if you have any) and resteem.
Follow me only if my blog interests you!

Winner will get 3 SBDs from me and will be decided by my algorithm(2 points for upvote, 2-4 points based on the quality of the comment and 4 points for resteem for the maximum of 10 points).

Go ahead and share your tips for the sake of the new comers, don't forget to upvote and resteem!

Banner was not made by me.

image

Sort:  

Gratulation fot that !!
well done for your achievement of 100 Follower @nativzel !
great job you have done so far !
I wish you fun and even more follower quickly...
If you like to see see how to make money here, you are welcome to check my new post:
..How I made 1200 USD+ in my FIRST WEEK...

Happy Steeming & All the best !

Thanks mate.

you are welcome ^-^

Very good initiative!
Congratulation, @nativzel!

@nativzel You got pretty much everything..
Another tip from me:- Minnows could register in the discord channel, and upvote each of your post, which will trigger the 2 bots banjo and minnowsupport. So 2 votes from the bots are guaranteed. Checkout this helpful guide.
Another post that has some other great pointers about what NOT to do here.

By the way, CONGRATULATIONS on 100 followers!

Yeah, I didn't forget about the Minnow Support Project. It's just a subject for a whole post and there are many of them so I thought I either write a full post about MSP or just let it be.

Yea, It is a great initiative...And yea there is so much to explain..

Oh and thanks for the kind words!

Oh no mention needed! You deserve it...

Hey Nativzel, I've been following you this week as it's been my first week too. It's been fun learning and reading people's posts. I have been learning these lessons too. It's good to see other newcomers figuring it out to. I'm sure this will be helpful to more new people on day 1. We just have to get the word out.
Resteemed.

Thanks man, there are some hard way learned tips! Wish I read this on my day 1.

Hi @nativel my issue for being new to Steemit is how confusing it is to use poloniex and I want to learn bittrex but finding it difficult

I switched to Bittrex from Poloniex. I definitely prefer Bittrex out of the two. It was really easy to sign up, however, you cannot exchange to USD there. For that you need to use something such as Coinbase which only deals in BTC, ETH, and LTC. I have not checked the internal exchange here. I will probably do that tonight.

But, that being said. I started the same thing last night, so go check out my blog and enter.

Cheers and thanks for sharing this,

@seanengman

Couldn't help with that, not so good with that either..

No problem I will figure it out

Good iniative and good points.
However...
When I see someone post things like follow for follow or please check out my blog, I usually look the other way. Especially if all they commented was a copy-paste "nice".

Yeah, there's a good way and a bad way to do it.

Welcome to Steemit @nativzel!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

The biggest lesson for me was to keep interacting. Consistency is the key. Great post. Resteemed.

Agreed, you didn't resteem though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36