Minnow Support Project: $Upvoting Guidelines Infographic

in #minnowsupportproject7 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow minnows!

Kudos to @minnowsupport and to @aggroed for this amazing initiative to help us minnows. I've decided to take action in regards to this certain topic. I've noticed lots of Steemians having troubles when they upvote content in Discord. So I observed what was going on and studied the rules that was placed and I collated them all into this simple Infographic:


1 - Copy.png
1new.png

Those buttons are clickable. Will update if needed. If there's anything you want to add, shoot it up in the comments! Happy Steeming!

Infographic updated as of 3:58pm est 6/20/17.
@minnowsupport and @banjo has different limits and cooldowns now. Note that only @minnowsupport starts the trail.
$Upvotes are only allowed once per day, new cooldown set up due to HF19 kicking in.




Connect with me thru links above


Sort:  

Great work as usual @deveerei! Im sure this information will help each minnow maximize their alloted upvotes wisely.

Thank you so much! Hope they would. It's such a waste if we can't use it properly just because we don't know what rules to follow.

How do you learn all this things?

I got frustrated because it does not work and i get a cooldown. It turns out I was doing it wrong. Lots of members are, so I tried to experiment on it and these are the results.

Guess the scientific method back in school really works. Haha

Good info. Thanks

You're welcome!

That is an awesome chart right there!

Thank you so much!

Nice work @deveerei. I had trouble understanding how this works until this. Thank you.

Thank you so much @beng05 I had troubles myself that's why I had to learn it myself.

This has been nicely designed! Great work!

This looks awesome . Will try it out on my next post. Thanks for sharing @deveerei

You're welcome! Glad you like it!

Nice job! Your continued support with the #minnowsupportproject is appreciated!

Thanks for checking out this post and commenting @gmuxx Just finding ways to give back.

this is so very helpful ! did not know about the limits (of time or posts) so your graphic is amazingly handy ^_^ I intuitively use on discord for two days but these details are a great addition.....in the same way i didn't know when you write the rest of the community will follow that vote ...who is the rest of the community ? I suppose it's a dum question but yet I wonder if i missed something, like I should have done something else...and upvote all the others like a chain or something..?

Hi there! Thanks for the appreciation! The rest (I call them trailers) are Steemians that have properly set up Steemvoter and Streemian to follow a curator (@minnowsupport), now whatever the curator upvotes, the rest will follow (depending on the guidelines/settings of their Steemvoter/Streemian). That's why when you ask to $upvote something and @minnowsupport bot votes for it, the rest will follow (assuming all the limits and rules are kept in check)

oooh now that's another cool info ! thank you much, I spread the news ^_^

You're welcome and thank you! I've added stuff into the post (in text form), will add them in the graphic later.

Great informative post for this minnow, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51