You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Selling Steem? 50¢ Steem? - Bankruptcy? - 242

in #steem6 years ago

thats interesting @mysearchisover, does this mean you think that the price of steem will stay low for a while then?
another question, do you know why we have stopped receiving SBD's? For a while now I haven't had any SBD unless I convert them from steem. is SBD's going to be a thing of the past, or is it something they have done to increase the price of steem its self?

cheers in advance :D

Sort:  

Yes I think it will stay low and go lower.
When the price of Steem falls there is a debt ratio thing or something and they stop printing SBD's.

I get it, thanks, I was a little worried that they had just stopped completely. but if they stop sbd's doesn't that mean they are more rare and wouldn't that put the price of them up.
you know supply and demand?

There's still a lot out. With cryptos falling they will probably not go much above say $1.10 but it's hard to say. Eventually someday if/when Steem goes up SBD's will probably also rise although there could be some SBD pumps.

I'm just happy to be here, the steem value to me is an investment of my time, anything is more than nothing if you get me. sbd's have always been a thing that I have read saying we she get rid of them or burn them so that steem its self is more powerful. i like to keep my steem in my account so i have more upvote power. :D

SBD is supposed to cost $1 and there are mechanism in place to ensure that. Only they don't work all that good hence SBD move up and down as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56