Buy steem? Don't use bots? - .3 SBD bounty - 129

in #steem6 years ago

20180515_180634.jpg

20180515_180638.jpg

I've been seeing a lot of this lately it seems. Usually not quite as bad as this. It seems to me that some of the big bot users would be better off just buying steem. I think this platform would benefit overall if the price of steem was higher. Right now Steem is at $2.84. These pics were from @booster yesterday. I think it would be pretty hard to make of for a -57.41% loss.

Another option would be to try out @steem-bounty.

Wednesday 5-16

#king

Sort:  

You got a 45.92% Upvote and Resteem from @singing.beauty, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @singing.beauty by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @singing.beauty today and earn more on curation rewards!

💡 @mysearchisover received an upvote 90% :)

 To call a bot, subscribe to me! 

I have not yet tried to use a bot here. But I did use the 'promote' button once just to check it out. I put 1 SBD in it. As far as I know it didn't do anything besides putting my post under the 'promoted' tab which no one clicks.

I check out the promoted tab but it's real tough for bidders. Generally the bots are way better to use. I think maybe someday the promoted tab will work but that could be a year or two down the road and will probably be mainly for big advertisers.
You're pretty quick again. Do you have me on some notification thing? lol

I never sleep ;)

Someday I'll have to do a special 2am EST post just for you. lmao

Yeah. Hehe. currently don't have a job. But normally beginning of June I will be working again. I won't be as much online then.

Some bots are like this but overall it is not the case. I wouldlike to check out what tool ou are using for ROI calculations.

I don't use bots. Other than signing up for @dustsweeper (Which is a great project.), I buy steem with any SBD I make and power up. I think of it as a better investment in the long run.

You might want to reconsider using bots if you have free time. If not then I think it may be better to work and buy Steem. I'm glad you posted that you use @dustsweeper. It's a pain checking accounts. lol

Unfortunately because other responsibilities, I have limited time and energy to work on posts. I am fine with taking it slow and building up a following organically.

You are correct, sir, buying steem is smarter than losing a bunch on a bot vote.

I can underdstand when you can get a positive ROI.
You still haven't signed up with @dustsweeper?

Nope. I am that kind who will just throw 0.05 at an individual late into it to get 0.15 in return. I am more interested in steem power at this point than steem bucks. Slow and steady.

Ok. It's a wasted upvote if I upvote you solo.

You know what they say, an up vote is never wasted in Steemland! LOL.
I understand the concept of dustcollector, which is good, but if things go like they did last week you will still lose that penny. From here on, I will just make sure I get at least 0.15 on posts by slipping a few pennies in an indie account with good voting power on day 6. Bots got on my last nerve last week during the downturn - more loses than gains.

#fraud!!! lol You have to get at least .02. Yeah it does suck when steem tanks. I came out real well when it soared last month. lol I probably should have converted some of the SBD into steem. Oh well. Maybe next time.

I learned my lesson last week, no more zappl, no more parley, no more big bots...
I am testing techniques on a friend's account who got bored with it all. He doesn't care because he was losing money. Doing great so far by keeping it simple and networking. Going to apply it to my own on Sunday - just because I like firm start and end dates to see how it is working.

I don't think I've ever used zappl or parley.
Do you have his account set up with autovoter?

You got a 18.69% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @mysearchisover! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

Congratulations @mysearchisover! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has received a 3.60 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mysearchisover.

It's a one time investment, but you aren't figuring visibility into the equation. How many followers did he pick up? How many people figured out he had something to say, did he gain traction

There is such a thing as Soft-ROI. Things that have a value that is hard to measure.

I could see MAYBE going -10% but -57% is real high.
I'd rather buy the steem and upvote the people who comment on my post but this platform is complicated so I could be wrong.

You didn't sign up for @dustsweeper?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34