You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journey to 100k Steem Power!

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for reading my message. Good news, the upvote got a little higher today but I also added a little SP. I guess what I was trying to say on discord was two things and I must as well say it on the blockchain although I will try to be as nice as possible here. I am at a crossroads in my blog. I was trying to do this just for fun but it has taken a lot out of me. On one hand I would like to interact more and on the other hand I just kind of want to post quietly and develop my craft for a while and work on how to present it.

I am curious about SP delegations on Steemit and if places like minnowbooster. https://steemit.com/steemit/@financialcritic/the-reality-of-steem-delegation
I read an old post about this and not sure what people think about it now. Is it a risky thing to borrow SP like this?

Have a great day. The fact that you have an appetite like that means that you are really healthy.

Sort:  

That's great news @mineopoly! I totally get it and that's exactly what I've done with my delegations - I spend more time focusing on my business and the way I present it and I love the way I have everything set up at this point, but I'm looking forward to getting even better at my craft and my presentation of these projects (with the help of some camera equipment and a drone in the near future).

But anyways, yes the delegations can be worth it as long as you post a lot and be very very consistent about your activity on Steem. If you're looking to focus on your craft and leverage the extra SP to boost each of your posts, I would say go for it. Especially if you can post upwards of 3-5 times a day - the more the better.

It's definitely a very sizable upfront investment and it's a commitment - only do it if you know for a fact that you will keep posting heavily throughout the duration of the contract.

I go through blocktrades for the delegations, I've tried to buy from minnowbooster before, but never got the order to go through - but I could've been making a mistake. I really love the way blocktrades has it set up as they make it really easy to renew your contracts (just make sure that you make an account beforehand!!!)

I love your attitude @khaleelkazi. While I saw my frustration with craft as a burden you are filled with excitement and congratulations. You are right.

I have an account with block trades but I'm not ready to post three or four times a day yet. Interest rates are high if I'm not posting. To post more than once a day I need my win my wife's heart all over again. I will try. As long as she is on board it will totally work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47