What do you think...

in #steem6 years ago

About the following comment?

I doubt the happenings on steemit.com have any real impact on the price.

Then why Ethereum has any value since it's given away to people wasting up energy and graphics cards for computing random stuff?

I tend to think that what makes Steem valuable and what represents a huge potential in its price, is this community that we have here...

Just to make my point clear, on facebook there are a lot of shitposters. Almost everybody. And still, facebook is worth billions. Good or bad, it only matters how many of users the platform has, and how engaged they are. Then they will attract people wanting to pay money for advertisement. Then some of them will buy Steem and promote shitty ads, and we all will be living happily in a shitty platform, but unlike facebook, in a decentralized one. Still shitty, but you are free to post anything you want, and without it being so intrusive.

image.png


Some posts that you might be interested in:

image.png

Sort:  

I don't think we users appreciate steemit enough and what it represents

Yeah, this is what I'm trying to say also...

Good point! I must admit I am one of those who sometimes feel posting anything is useless when the markets are going down, but in the long run you're probably right. A platform that gives you even $0.001 to vote at least is bound to become popular - why would you spend time on a platform when you don't get anything for your likes!

Thank you so much, unfortunately this post got flagged pretty hard, but at least it proved its point ;)

There really is no platform quite like steemit. I try to promote it anywhere I go. I agree with you absolutely, we should spend time appreciating it more in words and actions

That's nice, keep that mindset up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82