It is almost a year

in #steem6 years ago

Since I first came here to Steem with you, guys...

Ironically or not, I am less active than ever. I come here, upvote some content, downvote some other content, and go back to the world outside.

I guess this is because I don't feel quite comfortable with my life, but things hopefully will change.

Have a great one and take care!


Some posts that you might be interested in:

image.png

Sort:  

What do you mean, "dont feel quite comfortable?"
If you dont want to share I'll understand. Take care, God bless.

Well, some things that I don't like are happening in my life. You are right, I don't really want to talk about it :D

You have your whole life ahead of you...
Better Get Comfortable!

Your words really gave me a better vibe, even with the small sign of irony within them :D

My gut feeling tells me that ur dealing with the "love-virus",but I hope I'm wrong..
Whatever it is, it will pass, or it will get better.. as long as you stay in control. :)

I am dealing with multiple viruses, a verry small love one, but a bigger one related to my work and the people's attitude about me :))

But I will change these things, be sure I will!

Things don't change by themsleves, you need to change them!

How come that everybody gave me so good replies? I didn't even expected this... And here is another one, so thank you so much!

When I look back at your posts, about 5 months ago you were posting about having a SP of around 18. Now you have a SP of around 1000. How did you have such a large growth? Is this from delegating? Is it all just about posting? I post less frequently than you do, but my work life is consuming much of my time.

I ask because I am now coming up on my 4 month anniversary (8/30) and I am looking for examples of others that have been successful on this platform. I'm not a computer scientist, so I'm at a little bit of a disadvantage, but I do have content to contribute.

Haha, you got caught this time :)) 5 months ago or so, I have delegated almost all of my Steem Power as part of an experiment. Back then I was having ~700 SP. I have made most of my SP from the rewards of comments and posts, and I worked pretty hard for it, I have to admit :D

And yet, I have powered up everything I have got, and never cashed out, so everything I received from Steem is still here. This is one thing that I am still proud of :)

OK, then is it fair to say that you saw linear growth, proportional to the number of posts, or do you think that there is a point that growth became non-linear?

I'm trying to figure out what to expect. I have two large videos that I'm trying to find time to record. Real life it taking a toll on my participation here.

Both videos are original research so I'm that after these are out I'll be sitting at around 100 SP, or around 0.2 MVests. I know that in principle the more you have invested as SP the faster you can grow, but it isn't clear when (or if) growth starts to become non-linear. Did you ever see a change in growth rate?

Yeah, when I've contributed to Steem development, I've received ~80 Steem. The same amount of Steem I've also received when I've written an article about the things to improve at @DLive. I've also received about 150 Steem from a generous person, for which I'm grateful today also. The rest is linear growth :D

Well lets hope you sort yourself out soonest and get back fully to this amazing community

Yeah, I can't wait for that moment, thank you so much!

Indeed you have to take action. Don't let anything get you uncomfortable at your own expense

You are right, I will do everything I can to make things better. Thank you so much for the confidence boost!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64