Is that guy a bot?

in #steem6 years ago

Just look at his posts. They all are the same, have the same format, copy the title from a random article, post the link to it, add a random quote and the footer. That's it, you have a new article!

Should it be flagged, is it a human that does not have so much inspiration or just a bot trying to make some returns?

I feel that in future we won't make the difference between people or bots...


Some posts that you might be interested in:

And here are a few words more or less about me.

Sort:  

The comments are kind of strange. No substance, just one-liners. Is it possible that AI is already at a stage where they can pull it off that we begin to doubt whether they are real or not? Looks like it...

Oh, and I really wonder how it will turn out in a few years, when people will start to write real AI stuff for the blockchain :))

LOL.
I came across the interesting thought that we are actually building the blockchain for AI by posting on steemit and train them. Might be possible.
Lots of people already fall for the bots and cannot tell them apart from real people anymore. And it does get harder...

He definitely does more work then me... 🙂
I see some commenting too...
Makes him human I guess

Yeah, I thought about that too, but what if he is still a bot? :))

Hold on, I have a bigger one ready, just a minute to write it :D

I've seen so many accounts like that that just copy and source articles from elsewhere. It is something that a bot could do, theoretically, but I'm guessing for now it's just a bunch of lazy humans trying to make a few bucks by being news(or random information) aggregates.

It is pretty strange if you ask me, that is why I requested the opinion of others, guess I'll leave it like that for the moment :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67