Identity theft disclosed

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Here, look at yhis photo:

stolen image

And now at this one:

cheap photoshop

The second one looks like cheap photoshop to me and to each person who is able to rationate.

After seeing the post in which I exposed her, he/she made another one in order to prove that the account is not fake.

Flag it or not, I am sure this will get to the @steemcleaners list. I suspect that this is the same owner of @w11, but besides the upvotes that @flower007 receives from it, I have no other proof by now.

Steem on and take care!


Some posts that you might be interested in:

Sort:  

Someone been busy... :))
Nice job, bro...

Neah, I had way much more things to do, this one I have noticed by mistake and written this article during a short break. Did not even had time to report her/him but I will take this time the day after tomorrow, when I will be back from the conference, or during another break :)

FK the internet... shot it down,and interact... Internet will be with you after this, most people won't... Some of them you only meet them once... Make it count... Me and the internet, will be around, but we won't count that much anymore..

If you look at the edge of the hair (the interface between the hair and background wall) you can see that one is a real picture and the other is cut using a select tool.

Your eye for this fraud suggests you also suffer from being hyper-observant. My life, and my work in particular, would be much easier if I could learn to let the conflicting details simply pass me by.

If I were you, I would be happy with it, and make from this an andvantage, ignoring also whatever does not bother me. For example, I have seen this one, and I am disclosing it only for fun,not because it irritates me :))

I'm a professor of engineering and there is a subset of students in my classes that are basically cheaters and liars. (They are very similar to the frauds we see on Steemit.) The cost to benefit ratio for stopping them is very high -- there is no reward to stopping mass cheating, only work and scorn. (Scorn translates to diminished teaching evaluations, which impact performance assessment.) Fortunately, the cheaters typically do so poorly -- often from each other -- so rather than their being processed academic dishonesty, they pass through with diminished grades.

In many ways this doesn't seem fair to me, but I'm learning to take a longer ranged, pragmatic world view. The few times that I have stepped in to directly stop academic dishonesty find myself disappointed by the administration. (Remember that students have become paying customers.)

This is just the students... don't even get me started discussing the state of the scientific establishment...

Some people just love talking...

Don't be mean, DC, it is a good thing that some people are more talkative than others :)

I completely understand what you feel, because as a student, I always criticised the others who used to copy at their tests and I hated the fact that some teachers were allowing them to do this, which was even more frustrating.

I guess that you should not focus on this thing. Either make an exam where you allow the students to use books and other materials, but give them problems to solve that are a little bit harder (this works if you are teaching a subject that has problems/exercises) or just do whatever the other teachers are doing. Close your eyes and make peace with the fact that they want to cheat.

After all, if they cheat, the only thing they are doing is to postpone the moment when their employee finds out about their lacking knowledge.

I agree completely that time will be the judge. Interestingly, many times I meet student that have the goal of barely passing -- their plan is to get through as fast as possible because they already have a low level job arranged for themselves and they just need the paperwork.

Coming back to the original thread... the challenge is that when I grade homeworks it is pretty easy for me to catch the idiosyncrasies in the solutions and I find myself distracted tracing out the social network of the class. There's usually about 10-15% of the students that are outstanding, and their solutions trickle through the rest of the student's papers. I find it easier if I can grade in a low-resolution mode so I don't pick up on these details.

This is kind of a lengthy divergence from the original post.

All the best,

I have no discord for many no reason... Get It? I just dearly trust you... I'm very full of life.while I feel nothing... You never really had a chance

@flower007 or 007 mission impossible?
LOL
Thanks for disclosing it, @mejustandrew!


A big hug from @amico!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85