You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Newbie Tips for well… Newbies!

in #steem5 years ago

It is rather important, one of the points above that if they comment on a post to vote on it. I have had so many people comment and not vote and I am not alone in just seeing it as spammy however it is intended. Good guide!

Sort:  

Ah yes, the comment with no vote. Its long been a big bugbear of mine. Some think that it's not relevant but it shows some decency I think.

I still get repeat commenters and they generally get ignored, some having a decent amount of SP.

I have mellowed a little on the small accounts, as they have little SP and RC's but I always notice this.

It is a huge bugbear of mine. The excuses are always terrible and usually expose the spammieness. Lol, the big SP holders are the worst when they do it right enough

The big SP holders... I get a few but not as many as I would like. I do know what you mean though and I have seen this on other's posts.

The big SP holders that visit me (and are bigger than me) are generally regulars and always vote.

The wayy it should be!!

Dyou know I've never checked to see if commenters have voted. I just generally assume they have!

Although most of my commenters are regulars. Sure it'll be more of an issue WHEN we hit mass adoption!

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to never check until back in the day when steem was mooning up to 8 dollars and I noticed it almost by accident that people were just commenting like mad to make dollars worth from comment upvotes. It was bizarre and a little insulting. Ever since I kinda check if they are unfamiliar to me and it's astonishing to find so many sometimes!

People were commenting like mad....back in the day when steem was mooning

That paints such a bleak picture of the steem network, but I guess RCs to the rescue to an extent!

I guess with your SP and rep you are still gonna pick them up now.

Funnily enough I'm getting more into commenting more than ever now, and even commenting on comments.

Cheers for the follow, they're hard to come by these days!

You are very welcome!!

It is a bit grim. Sometimes It can make you feel negative because a lot of the people who are really active here now haven't seen what happens when the price goes nuts. Essentially people go nuts too.

I love commenting, it's flipping magic. I do think the key to success is commenting so hats off to ya. Look forward to reading your shit as it were!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69