You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scooting on Steem and added values

in #steem6 years ago

I tend to roll everything back into SP. I've only just acquired sufficient Smartcash to get the monthly bonus. Otherwise, my only crypto hodlings are Pockets and Steem monsters.
I prefer to diversify into silver, mostly the Steem silver rounds.
I save up for a while then grab a stack of them on release.
It's a handy, each way bet. If STEEM moons, I haven't completely pulled that value out (If STEEM hits $50, what do you think those 2017 coins are going to sell for?), but if STEEM tanks, I still have a fat stack of silver :)

Sort:  

What are steem silver rounds?

https://steemit.com/steemsilverround/@sevinwilson/2018-steem-silver-rounds-have-arrived
Last year, the silver stacking community decided to mint a limited edition silver round. The lovely @bearone here in Australia won the design comp, and 1500 were minted.
It was really popular, so we've just done the same again. 1500, this time designed by @welshstacker.
They're in the mail, which is pretty exciting :)
@coolbowser auctions off 2017 rounds occasionally.
https://steemit.com/steembay/@coolbowser/happy-fathers-day-dads-steembaying-another-2017-silver-steem-round-while-waiting-for-the-2018-edition-to-hit-the-mailbox

Oooo I have the 2017 edition (no 0123!) but didn't know there was a new one. I got to get my hands on one now :D

That's a pity. Sevin organised to have matching serial numbers assigned, so I have #8 of the 2017, so I'm getting #8 of the 2018 rounds.
If you'd known and sent through a photo with the COA you could've ordered 0123 again.

Too bad :( well I'll make sure to buy one, maybe I get lucky again and get a cool number once more 😁

If you did want to match numbers, he was doing a sale, US$70 for both coins (there were a few left over from last year) with matching numbers.
I don't know if it's still an option, but wouldn't hurt to ask.
I carry a 2017 around in my pocket, as a conversation starter :)

Nah, holding a piece of steemit history is more than enough for me. I haven't reached that level of geekyness (yet!) to obsess about matching numbers :p Can you perhaps point me to someone selling any 2018s coins ? Sorry in advance if I am breaking your balls :D

All good :)
Nobody's selling them yet, afaik. The full allocation of 1500 was bought before they were minted (originally slated to be 2500, but only 1000 or so were sold, so Sevin dropped the mintage down to 1500 again and they all got snapped up).
They're in transit right now, so follow #steemsilvergold and you'll see a lot of unboxing videos in the next week or so.
Travel to Australia will take a little longer, but we're used to that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68