Buy More Steem In the Dips Now!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Most of us know that the market is red and in a bearish trend, following the news of closure of BTC China, which was the world's second largest bitcoin exchange. The exchange will suspend trading by the end of this month of September, 2017, according to source.  A lot of people are freaking out, but I have quickly seized this opportunity to  more Steem as the price dips. 

I Bought Some Steem This Morning

Instead of freaking out, like many are doing, I have quickly tapped into this opportunity of the bearish market to buy more steem at about $1 and ''powered up''

Credit source

In the AfricaUnited Group on steemit.chat, this morning, I left this message below , especially for newbies (AKA redfish).

Credit source

Don't Miss Out Of This Opportunity!

Opportunities like the one we have at the moment is not see always. The last one I knew of happened in mid-July. I made this video then how smart investors were buying steem below $1 . A corresponding post was also written. It would be good for you to find time to read @stackin's blog post for a good insight. 

Image sources for steemit logo and generic footer are found in the links. The beautiful badge was designed by @jodipamungkas and distributed by @gbenga. Besides, the lovely customized divider was specially designed for me by @outhori5ed

Today is the last day for sending your entry for @redfishpillar's Mission To Minnow (MTM) Challenge #3, to win an all expense paid ticket to the upcoming Steemit In Nigeria (SIN) Conference . Final selection of winners of the MTM challenge and contest of two (2) steemians; 1 male and 1 female in the redfish category would be done tomorrow, 16th September, 2017 (tentatively). See the latest update on MTM Challenge on @redfishpillar's blog and that of SIN conference here

Many thanks to @oluwoleolaide for donating 20 STEEM to @redfishpillar project to support sponsorship of two steemians to SIN conference. We would really appreciate more donations in support of this cause. Thank you. 

                                              


 If this content appeals to you, please


                                       

Follow @maryfavour and @redfishpillar 


It's your friend, 

@maryfavour


Thanks for taking time to read!

Sort:  

Still learning on crypto trading... I have bcc in my bittrex wallet, it came as a result of the hard fork or something, can i use it to buy steem? I don't want to touch my btc... Lovely insight ma'am.

Wow! Lucky you. This is not a financial advice, but I think it would be good for you to sell BCC on same bittrex exchange for BTC, which you can in turn use to buy steem.

Oh cool.. Thank you ma

You are welcome, dear @sweetestglo-eu! Enjoy.

Hello @maryfavour

I totally concur. This is the best time to pour funds into crypto world. Gonna resteem this to give it more exposure

@eurogee

Hello @eurogee

Thanks for the resteem. While folks are busy contemplating whether or not to buy steem, I just refreshed coinmarketcap.com, to discover that the market has come up again from $97 billion to $106, as I write now. I like the phrase

pour funds into crypto world

So true.

This post is really an eye opener. Thank you ma for sharing

It's my pleasure, @edith4angelseu. Thanks for stopping by.

This is the moment we all need to buy and stock my friend! I am still not able to buy from the trade sites! How I wish we could buy steem directly from the steemit site using our credit card!

Hello, my friend @progressivechef! I am always surprised to learn that you cannot buy from the trade sites. Why don't you buy BTC first and then exchange it for Steem? That is what I do. Cheers.

Thanks for the advise. I'm considering it, maybe tomorrow it'll dip a little further.
Do you think that steem will go down til tomorrow or the day after it? Another thought, btc price is low too. It'd be bitter if btc is high and steem is low. 😂

You are welcome! No one knows what the price will be like tomorrow, @sanuk. Those who have been long into cryptocurries before me usually advise that we buy little by little in the dips. If I have more money next week and I see the price of steem get to 50 cents, for instance, I would buy more. The catch is start buying and continue to buy and buy as the price reduces, until the price begins to rise again. Regarding BTC price, I am not looking at that at all. Personally, I use BTC as gateway. I really don't hold the coins. So, just do whatever feels best for you to do.

Really great post. I agree with you, keep buying that steem, I don't care 🤷‍♀️ what folks say, crypto is the future.

Thanks a lot, @hfigueroa! I'm glad that you see my point. This opportunity might just be the one that some need to become steemit minnows, instantly. Absolutely, crypto is the future!

Dips are the new opportunity time to buy and Hodl ;)

Absolutely, @blazing! I completely agree with you. Thanks for stopping by.

I just saw an amazing post, which you put up a couple of hours ago about chilling vibes. Hehe..I caught myself dancing to the vibes. Well done! Enjoy the weekend, dear.

ahahahahah glad you enjoyed it :D great to see you have a nice day :) and yeah dance on ;p

Would love to but I'm broke as a bat hahahaha :D

Much love and thanks for investing in steem <3

Thank you so much <3 I am gathering SP from my writings 👏

Much love and thanks for sharing ❤︎

Oh that's very good to know, my friend, @vangelov! I just perused your post on peace of mind. I like the central theme and upvoted it. Besiides, I see that you are from Bulgaria. Nice! Thanks for the love. Keep the wonderful posts coming!

There are other ways to earn steem, @vangelov. You can earn steem by authoring, curating and commenting on posts. To be broke as a bat,(Hahaha...) according to you, is not a bad thing. It is to remain broke. So, I encourage you to take advantage of this opportunity and come out of that state of being broke. See details in the comments section of @redfishpillar's most recent ask me anything, AMWED program . Enjoy the steemit ride!

Thank you so much ma'am for drawing our otherwise divided attention to these awesome facts. This is indeed the perfect time to show how much faith we have in this platform by investing wisely in it which is sure to reap us rich dividends in the short and long term. Thanks alot once again for this post.

This is indeed the perfect time to show how much faith we have in this platform by investing wisely in it which is sure to reap us rich dividends in the short and long term

I like your perspective, @blessing97. This is exactly my point! Just finished speaking with my eldest brother about steemit. I told him that even if the value of steem goes down to 1 cent, I will still hold on to steemit. In fact, I might accumulate so much more to become a whale. Who knows? Thanks for believing in steemit. Cheers.

And thank you Ma'am for continuing to inspire us on a daily basis while helping us build and maintain strong faith, trust and confidence in this wonderful platform.

The wealth of possibilities that cryptocurrency presents. There is a lot to learn about trading and markets(I am
still learning too). Thanks for the eye opening

You are welcome, @chidiebere. I agree with you that there is a lot to learn about trading and the markets. Thanks for your support. May the steem force be with you😄.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38