Who is worlds oldest Steemian?

in #steem7 years ago

I was wondering who is the oldest person Steeming!

I know my dad, @bep joined last week and did his first two posts.

@bep is turning 80 years old in November 2017.

Do you know of anyone older? If so please comment, put the persons' steemit name and age!

Please resteem that we cover as wide as possible area of all Steemians.

Would love to see who comes out tops!,

Cheers🍻🍻

Sort:  

Wow 80 years old... nice to hear that!

Yes do you perhaps know of an older steemian?

Not at the moment =) that's y I'm somehow delighted to hear that.

80 years old, that's great! Good for your Dad for not being afraid to try something new!

I've noticed that Steemit seems to have a demographic that's older than what I would have expected. There appear to be lots of steemers past the age of 40. I think that in society in general, there is too much segregation between the old and the young, to the detriment of both. Perhaps here on Steemit we can meet and share the best that we all have to offer each other.

Sure steemit will assist to bridge the gap

As someone over 40, Steemit reminds me of the days when I used to call BBS's with my Commodore 64. I would communicate with people without knowing their age. I have no idea how old many people are on here unless they disclose it. Granted, you can guess from pictures, but it's still a guess since the profile header doesn't have an age display. The fact is, age is irrelevant when you have something to share.

SO amazing. Cheers and hello to your dad. I follow him ;))) You did nice work to introduce your dad. Resteem

O wow awesome - I am going to follow your dad, because to join steemit and work a pc at 80 is awesome

That is really ancient and at the same time amazing.

So it is! Do you know an older Steemian?

I know that @team101 must be over 80 years old now. In her introduction post, some 11 month ago, she wrote that she's a soon-to-bee eighty:https://steemit.com/introduction/@team101/introducing-me-to-ya-ll

Wow great that sets the bar high!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35