You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is worlds oldest Steemian?

in #steem7 years ago

80 years old, that's great! Good for your Dad for not being afraid to try something new!

I've noticed that Steemit seems to have a demographic that's older than what I would have expected. There appear to be lots of steemers past the age of 40. I think that in society in general, there is too much segregation between the old and the young, to the detriment of both. Perhaps here on Steemit we can meet and share the best that we all have to offer each other.

Sort:  

Sure steemit will assist to bridge the gap

As someone over 40, Steemit reminds me of the days when I used to call BBS's with my Commodore 64. I would communicate with people without knowing their age. I have no idea how old many people are on here unless they disclose it. Granted, you can guess from pictures, but it's still a guess since the profile header doesn't have an age display. The fact is, age is irrelevant when you have something to share.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53