Tomorrow Morning I Record My Steem-Powered Song!

in #steem7 years ago

I've been counting down the days for 3 weeks now...

For any who may have missed it, on September 5th my husband @hendrix22 surprised me and made a call out to the Steem community to help me get into the recording studio for a song he was really impressed with "A Perfect World", which I had played for the Open Mic that week. Read his article here >>> Steem Funded Recording Studio Session. The reception was nothing short of amazing, and now the day is almost upon me.

Photo on 2017-09-29 at 12.04 PM.jpg

I've been rehearsing super hard with my trusty metronome to make sure that I get the perfect takes, and so that I don't spend an excessive amount of time in the studio, don't want to go over budget haha! In fact I want to be under budget so I will have left over Steem to pay forward to the next individual chosen by "Steem Record Productions" to record their track.

Screen Shot 2017-09-29 at 12.09.15 PM.png

My trusty online metronome...

I'm super nervous and even more excited to be going tomorrow. I'm literally shaking haha. I don't deal well with excitement, yet I know by tomorrow I'll have my game face on and the calm will wash over me as soon as I get in front of the mic.

Photo on 2017-09-29 at 12.05 PM #3.jpg

I want to extend my extreme gratitude to everyone who pitched in to support this Steem Powered Song. This community makes dreams come true! I love you all! Thank you for believing in me.

Sort:  

Ayeee...I remember that song! I missed Hendrix post when he made it though:/ I love it, one of the few songs that supports change and crypto in an awesome way!! Good luck:) Hopefully you kill it!!

Thank you so much Dillon!! I'm ready to break a leg <3 <3 <3

YYYYEEEEESSSSSS!!!! Don't be nervous you gonna kill it! I work in studio all day and here's the trick i give and that is working for everybody; Take a deeeeeep long breath In and out, both slowly for a minute. Then when you are ready, take a shorter breath in and GO (all the stress is gone)!
Mad love for both of you guys!!!!

Thank you so much for the kind advice @vachemorte, I appreciate it, and your amazing support! xo :) Hugs for you and Miss Julia!! xoxo

You're going to do so great this weekend Lyndsay!!!

Thanks Babe!! xoxo Love you so much!! xooxoXOXoxXOxoXO

You are going to rock this recording! I can't wait to hear it!!! I find it so uplifting that we are so quick to self-doubt, but this community is so positive and inspirational. Good luck in the studio, and most importantly, have fun!!!

Thank you so much for the Faith Melody, you are so right, this community is the greatest thing since ANYTHING!!

The nervous excitement is part of the journey!
You will have your game face on girl! GO LINDSAY GO!!!!

Thank you for having my back Michael!!!

Always!!!! Ten tons of love and respect!!!!!!!

Babe, I can't wait. You're gonna be awesome! 😉❤️

Thank you so much, it went pretty well!! :) :) :) :)

this is so awesome @lyndsaybowes ! success with music/ blogging and crypto! can't believe its real sometimes haha truly a beautiful thing. I wish you the best in your journey :) glad I followed you! so much in common!

So I take it that you are a musician then? Yes, Steem is making many dreams come true! Fabulous time to be alive!

Wow you don't know how much that means for me to hear ! I'm so happy for you!! Literally that is slowly happening for me also but I'm still relatively new ! We will jam :)

I'd like to hear some of your music, feel free to drop any links here.

Amazing! Only 3 days! You'll be fantastic...

It's tomorrow :) Sorry didn't know what the 3 days reference was <3

I am behind the times...been suffering from a double ear infection. Not sure if it the infection or the antibiotics that are responsible for my brain fog...

Ooooh my goodness, I am so sorry to hear that...that is the worst! :'( :'( I wish you quick healing <3 <3 <3 <3

Thank you.

Wow you are just full of surprises.

Like all else you do, I am sure you will be sensational. You talent is wonderful...just let it come through.

Passion cannot be contained...just let it fly.

We are all rooting for you.

Thank you so much for the Trust in Me!!

wish you luck Lyndsay , I'm waiting to hear the song :) <3

Thanks Davood, I hope you will like it <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56