✌️Steemit Open Mic Week 52 -Original Song "Roses" by Steven Alexander

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey awesome musician friends of steemit!! This week I played an original song I wrote about a girl who broke my heart :/  

We've all been there and share the pain of a wounded heart so I figured why not capture it in a song and sing my heart out for you guys... the title of the song is "Roses" and i'll post the lyrics below. I truly hope you guys enjoy my song this week!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>Roses

"I never thought id see the day that your gone but the day has come and I was wrong

Now the lights are low and the nights are long oh no baby I'm not this strong

I miss the way that your wrong and the way that your right oh no roses only grow in the sunshine

And I miss you don't want to risk you oh no roses only grow in the sunshine

-  Take my hand don't you let it go , been waiting on you but you don't wanna come back home

And all this time I been waiting for I been fighting for you but you don't wanna come back home

"Lies like the ocean dark and blue how can I forget you 

Breathing it in and breathing it out the truth never felt true

I miss the way that your wrong and the way that your right oh no roses only grow in the sunshine

And I miss you don't want to risk you oh no roses only grow in the sunshine

-  Take my hand don't you let it go , been waiting on you but you don't wanna come back home

And all this time I been waiting for I been fighting for you but you don't wanna come back home" 


Sort:  

👏👏👏👏 Nice plectrum technique you've got there. Really enjoyed the song lyrically and loved the riff that carried them through. Great spot mate! 👏👏👍😊

Well done man. Like the picking between the chord changes

Thankyou so much man ! I appreciate that :)

I really liked this. You're so good!!! 💙

Thankyou choo:) I'm so happy you enjoyed !! I spent a lot of time and emotion I i this one

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

You are really really good!

Thankyou @acromott !! One day il serenade you while you have an acro sesh with someone haha it'll be rad

That would be epic!! haha!

Catchy tune! Your voice reminds me of a 90's band I used to like "Placebo". :)

thank you!! I actually remember that band! my sister really liked them.. I can't remember what song it was that I liked.. ugh I need to remember what song or songs I liked! send me a link to some of your stuff!

This was always my favourite by them:

I don't remember that one ! But I figured out which one I loved and it was every you and every me ! Omg what a blast from the past I literally forgot all about them !! So crazy , normally I remember songs like that.. uhhh so good .. "sucker love is heaven sent" 🔥

Oooh yeah, I love that one too :) :) :) Great band for their time!

Good tune!

Thankyou brother :)!

Congratulations @stevenalexander! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good one, man... Nice!

Wow! A great voice! I hope to see more, I will follow you.

Gil

Omg @purepinay I’m so sorry the video was private ! I made it public again please take another look :( I feel so silly .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42