Steem Funded Recording Studio Session!

in #music7 years ago

My wife and best friend @lyndsaybowes always writing songs and playing music in the house. When she's not looking after our 3 boys or tending the gardens and chickens of course.

We don't have a lot of money. That's actually an understatement with have fuck all but we manage to get by the best we can. We have love and an engaging happy family and that matters most.

Her latest song "A Perfect World" she performed for Steemit Open Mic week 49 I have actually never heard before lol.

This I believe is her greatest song she's ever written. I absolutely love this song it's incredible.

I would like to start a Steem Funded recording session for her to get this song professionally recorded. I unfortunately cannot afford to personally send her to a studio and she has no clue I'm making this post.

After we get the song recorded perhaps we could hire a Steemian to make a music video for the song.

Thank you all so much and have a listen and let me know if you feel the same way about her song.

Click Here To Listen

IMG_9083.PNG

Sort:  

I'll be happy to do it all for you. No charge. You can listen to my recording skills here:


You guys would have to drive to Digby to do the vocals.

Wow @brimax thank you. I will have a listen for sure. This community is amazing you're a reason why

Here is another one I did with Shavon Bonnie Legion (one of the open mic judges) that is a little more laid back. Let me know.
https://www.reverbnation.com/BrianMax/song/28203395-slave-to-you-brian-max--shavon

Thank you SO MUCH for the beautiful offer BriMax!! We're definitely looking into the logistics of doing that!!!! We'll let you know really soon, you are AMAZING!!!!

Happy to help

@brimax, we talked about it and it's just too far of a drive, taking into consideration how long the recording process can take at times, with all hiccups included. We really appreciate and are honoured by your offer, you're so kind!

Thank you and good luck with your endeavor to record your song, it really is a great tune!!!

Thank you so much again, we'll have to get together one day for sure though, have a good Ol' Nova Scotia STEEMIT meetup!

Thanks for doing this @brimax
Lyndsay is a great singer/songwriter and deserves exposure.
Good on ya dude.

My pleasure

I checked out this recording and your reverbnation recordings buddy. They all sound really good. Some sound better then others though. Are they newer or recorded with different equipment? I wish you were a lot closer to us :(

Great observation! Some of them were recorded back between 2000-2005 on a Tascam 2488. They would be the songs where production didn't sound as polished. Those that sound better I've done on a lap-top using Pro-Tools.
It is to bad we aren't closer because jammin with you and your great guitar playing would be sweet!

I agree with you there. I was watching your solos and guitar licks in that video. What interface do you use with the laptop and protools combination?

I use the mbox 2 mini as seen here

It has 2 in/2 out so even though it is small and compact, it can be very powerful even in a live situation.

Awesome! I haven't used one of these I don't think. Some friends of mine have these I believe or different version of.

I used to have an old Tascam us-122 pretty much the same kind of thing but I can't find it anywhere. Maybe I left it in Alberta

Love your tune,and video.These are skills I wish I had!

Thank you so much for loving it SteamRolla!

Thank you kindly

Cool man! We've been communicating on here pretty much since I joined, almost a month ago now. I had seen a couple of your wife's post but hadn't put together that she was your wife until just now. Even with you name in your profile and matching last names, it never dawned on me. Anyhow, I just listened to the song posted and I love it as well!! Tell her great job. I followed for more and upvoted to support her!

Thanks, I really appreciate the support! :)

Thank you buddy. It's been a great month communicating with ya. You finally just got a win in the pitching contest.

Thanks for your support and following Lyndsay as well.

Look for me in the PGA contest. I kept score at home for my picks and think I did pretty well. Won pick'em last week too. Too early to call it a hot streak? :)

Uprooted and follow. I believed she will go far. Keep up the great work and be positive.
@jackpot

her voice and feeling made me listen to the song 3 times and I'm now saving it to listen to it more and more later.
your idea to sponsor it with steem also impressed me a lot.
tell your wife my greetings to her and tell her that she earned a new fan

That's what I'm saying. There is something about this song. It's so great 3 times, 10 times lol beautiful work.

And thanks for following her as well :)

no worries mate, following her with all pleasure. It's honor to me to follow her. she really has a talent and sure there is something special about this song

I'm really happy that you like it HatMan!

and I hope you can be always happy to bring us better and better art

It's a new and creative idea really to make a steem funded song, best of luck to you and your wife. the song is really good

Thank you so much. I hope it works out and she can get a really good sounding recording of this.

just by will, time and patience, everything will keep getting better and better

Thanks a lot for the support Mr Dreamer!

you are welcome my great artist

you are welcome sir, keep doing progress

I have downloaded the song after listening it, it is really a great song and the voice of your wife is greater

Awesome! That's for listening, supporting, downloading and your beautiful comment. She is amazing!

thank you so much mate @hendrix22 , I just say the truth
greetings to you and your wife

Thank you very much for liking it!!

you are more than welcome, I downloaded it and going to download all your coming songs

Well in this case I thank you for the truth.

you are more than welcome bro, I'm waiting for the next song

Great idea! I was thinking this track totally deserve a studio recording session when I was listened to it last sunday night. I hope this post will find some echoes.

Thanks so much, that means a lot coming from you, so glad you liked it :) :)

Yo I dig all your song basically!! I told you on my first days here, you got the Janis Joplin on her good days kind of vibes and that's excellent!

That's a pretty sweet compliment as far as I'm concerned! :) :) :) Thanks VAcheMorte!

Wonderful Lyndsay!!! XOX

Thank you ApolloSun Sis!<3 <3 xoxoxox <3

i agree - good song -i upvoted

Thank you for your support

more songs to surge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60478.98
ETH 2653.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45