Entitlement: Thought For The Day #55💭✍

in #steem5 years ago

Rejection makes your life better

blur-close-up-crumpled-963048.jpg
Photo

The desire to avoid rejection at all costs, to avoid confrontation and conflict, the desire to attempt to accept everything equally and to make everything cohere and harmonize, is a deep and subtle form of entitlement. Entitled people, because they feel as though they deserve to feel great all the time, avoid rejecting anything because doing so might make them or someone else feel bad. And because they refuse to reject anything, they live a valueless, pleasure driven, and self-abosrbed life. All they give a fuck about is sustaining the high a little bit longer, to avoid the inevitable failiures of their life, to pretend the suffering away.

blackboard-board-close-up-908301.jpg

photo

Thank you very much for reading today's Thought For The Day. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below, I'm eager to hear!

Please resteem, upvote and follow!

Everyone who resteems this post will win a 25% upvote from me! Roughly ($0.08).

Post if you did in the comments below!

If you have @steemauto, please add us to your FanBase / autovoter!

Best,

@Luppers

Sort:  

I think everyone needs to get a dose of rejection during their lifetime. I think it potentially builds confidence. After you experienced it a couple of times and you realize its not the end of the world. You'll be fine moving forward. Btw I resteemed ur post.

Posted using Partiko Android

It builds resilience yes. Does it build confident or actually a more cold heart?

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you another generous upvote!

Thanks for the resteem!

Upvoted 50%!!

Thanks. Will do

Posted using Partiko Android

@luppers, Unfortunate aspect of Human Beings is, we made this life so limited and we are trying to fit our life situations into Positive or Negative aspects but in my opinion life is experience and whatever happens it expands our inner self and gives our soul a new ways to explore and embrace the new knowledge which is born from particular experience. People who learn to accept rejection they will never stay away from success because they know how to handle rejection and failure and inturn they convert these emotions into something else and most importantly these kind of situations created artists and writers. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. Unfortunately we do live in a broken world full of broken people, so pain is inevitable, such as rejection. Those who accept that life isn't always sunshine and rainbows (although it can be with our perspective) and again yes as you say it can be used for motivation!

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you another generous upvote!

Upvoted 50%!!

Yes, our perception can either prove as Motivation or Demotivation. Have a pleasant time ahead.

Most of what I do at my job is problem solve. Finding root cause and fixing it. Sometimes the root cause of an issue involves people. Most of the time people don't like to hear that it's even possible that how they are doing something, could negitively effect a process. Most of the time I am met by great rejection by a person or entire group. But in the end some change must happen to Improve. This rejection does not bother me anymore, but in the past it would wreck me for days.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's great to hear, seems like you are much more resilient and thicker skinned?

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you another generous upvote!

Upvoted 40%!!

i am learning many important method from this post
i resteem it

I am glad to see that you are getting value from my posts! Many more to come in the future!!

Thanks for the resteem!

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you another generous upvote!

Upvoted 40%!!

If we give too much power to the opinion of others we become their prisoner. So you never have to let someone's opinion alter our reality. We never have to sacrifice who we are because someone may have a problem with that. Love yourself as you are outside and inside and keep fighting. No one can make us feel bad unless you give them that power yourself.

Yes, that is something that I am working on improving personally. How do we love ourselves on the inside? Or remove the belief that we do not love ourselves? Great thoughts!

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you another generous upvote!

Upvoted 40%!!

Yeah, there's always gain after pain.
Rejection or failures of any sort tend to make us move, think and learn and grow better and better.

Yes, pain can be a very powerful motivator!

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you another generous upvote!

Upvoted 40%!!

Thank you so much!

The fear of the unknown kills a lot of people, no one likes being rejected but how would one know if he/she will be rejected or not. It is better to ask and be rejected so one can also make efforts to acquire that which he/she lacks.
Most people do not know that rejection most time is a blessing in disguise.

Yes, that's true. For example, we could ask a girl out on a date and she may say no. But if we never ask then we are saying no for them!

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you another generous upvote!

Upvoted 40%!!

And we could also ask her and she might say yes, it goes both ways. I don't blame most people because they encounter more of negativity than positivity. But is is still better to ask, thanks for the upvote.

Yes, it's something powerful that I myself need to overcome with other areas of life as well, being more fearless!

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you another generous upvote!

Upvoted 30%!!

Rejection doesn't have to mean you aren't good enough; it often just means the other person failed to notice what you have to offer. Don't feel bad if someone rejects you or ignore you. People usually reject and ignore expensive things because they can't afford them. To be no part of any body, is to be nothing. Thanks for sharing mate :)

Yes, I think there's a problem where when we face rejection we think that we were not good enough, yet it is someone else's thoughts of a specific situation which wasn't good enough.

Thank you for the kind words! Please feel free to share your thoughts on my posts again in the future, I am eager to hear what you have to say and will also give you another generous upvote!

Upvoted 40%!!

Resteemed

Thanks for the resteem!

Upvoted 25%!!

Welcome to my content, glad to have you here! Feel free to engage so I can reward you with upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69