My Steemit Ten Commandments

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

First, I’m not the first to think of such an idea, you might like these posts:
@prufarchy ~ The 10 Steemit Commandments For Success
@susanne ~ The Ten Commandments of Steemit + a baby troll crab

Second, I've probably broken every one of these rules at some time or another, we aren't all perfect.
Sorry @neoexan.

Third, this is not meant as an insult to either the Ten Commandments or Steemit. My goal was to make commandments more similar to the original. The original being a guide for humans seeking to obey the God who is Truth. This set being a guide for entities on a block-chain seeking to share information and not contaminate the chain with lies and propaganda.

So without more talk, I'll give it to you the way I see it...

1 – Steemit is the answer to all of humanity's problems, respect it.
Post with an acceptance of the permanence of the post.
Post with a lack of waste in block-chain resources.

2- Steemit is the only way to Steem all other social platforms are false idols.

3- Thou shalt not talk about how bad Steemit is.
Do not disrespect the blockchain with a post about how bad Steemit or the block-chain is.

4- Remember to keep posting with the timing of the whales.
(I just broke this rule...)

5- Follow the people who invited you to the Steemit network, follow the whales,
and just follow all the entities...

6- Thou shalt not Flag or down-vote anything without permission from an entity with over 100K SteemPower(owner of ~1% of the block-chain).

7- Thou shalt not vote up entities thou is not following.
~"If they created a post good enough to up-vote they are good enough for you to follow."

8- Thou shalt not spam other entities posts for more viewers.

9- Thou shalt not talk bad about other Steem entities.

10- Thou shalt not desire other entities SteemPower.

Finally, I would love to see others make better work. Please make a better Steemit or Steem Ten Commandments.
That's not a "dare you" or a "bet you". I would most likely upvote such work. Please do it.

Sort:  

Thank you @picokernel. I know I'm posting off beat from the Steemit Heartbeat right now. I'm working at another Job and have bad hours for doing Steemit. You found me all the same... I want to turn this "off beat from the Steemit Heartbeat" into an experiment and another post. I was going to talk about how bots may take advantage of the Steemit Heartbeat... What do you think?

So far that makes about 30 commandments ;) nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71