You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upcycling STEEM #1 : 70 delegations of 70 SP for 7 weeks available - let's solve the Resource Credit problem

in #steem6 years ago

Only an investor would call social interactions a product and focus on its price.

I'm not an' investor', all my money in steemit has been made here.
( 350 ish now and I have withdrawn a fair amount to pay the rent - when steem was at $4)

Price and value are not the same thing, like rescuing perfectly good eggs - it has value - its not the price of them.

'The product' is the steem price, not the social interaction.
The price is partly derived from the quantity of social interaction. (the demand to be in steemit)

Well done on the egg haul, matey!

I hate waste, especially with foods.
When society throws away good food, it has reached a terminal state of decadence, imo..

What are you gonna do with so many eggs, btw?- You can't live on omelettes for the next 2 months!
lol

(I have done my share of dumpster diving, when I was penniless and traveling..)

Sort:  

I just ge the feeling that more and more users here on Steem are using a language that puts more focus on money.

I think that if we just let go of the constant focus on money, we could actually make Steem a better social platform.

The food waste we rescue is eaten by our foodsavers all their friends and famlies, and the rest is shared via public fridges in our city.

I a way, we bring dumpster diving to the masses.

https://steemit.com/food/@solikyl/what-is-solikyl-solidarity-fridge

The food waste we rescue is eaten by our foodsavers all their friends and famlies, and the rest is shared via public fridges in our city.
I a way, we bring dumpster diving to the masses.

Very, very cool, sir!

The best way to make it more social and less financial - is to grow rapidly - the wealth pool will be diluted meaning less people with so much power.
When we have a few whales deciding everything - who are interested in investment - it wont change.
Numbers of users will change the structure...

This was nothing to do with our chat, funnily enough ....but I think you'll enjoy this..

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/just-how-picky-is-the-west-with-food

I have no 'paranoia' about foods. I live in asia nowadays.
Insects, the lot!
(I've even tried rat.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77