Is Steemit community unfair?

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Im kind of unlucky over here...
I made some posts, some comments too... It looks like i cannot get whale for some reason, i mean i dont even dream about it, but i hope to get some bigger minnow, it would really help me a lot...

That is why I ask over here, do you guys have any tips about getting upvotes?

I'm very tired of writing posts and comments here, simply because for me it is not worth it.
I've been taking a huge effort to make few posts, i made up a good story ( At least that is what me and my friends thought ) and one could say, that it was possible to succeed.

But my life's prooves as always, that I am a shit that cannot get at least slight reward for work done.
I feel sorry for all people like me: Not because we did not get an upvote.

Because we did not get notice, in the world of Steemit.
I seem it is greatly unfair, that some posts or comments, even jelous ones, are getting more attention, that posts which look good, are good, and the effort to make them is big.

Im not making this posts to get upvotes. Im not making this posts to cry that my work was not seen.


Im making it because we, as a community, should think about a way, to reward truth-speaking, hard-working people.
I know that many of you are upvoting someone "just like that" . But please, help me make it better.
If you see someone really small over here, just try to draw some attention over them.
Im sure that it will get back to you someday, and they will be very grateful for that.

THIS is how you build reputation. THIS is how you make your name worth something, not only over the whales- but also over the small players, that also deserve attention.

I know that reading this was time-consuming , but thanks for your support in improving our community :)
I hope we can all make it greater than now!

Sort:  

Based on this post, I think good formatting would go a long way. Use:

  • Headings
  • Subheadings
  • More photos

You can check out my recent post and look through posts on the front page to give yourself a better idea of what performs well. https://steemit.com/steemit/@shenanigator/what-william-learned-the-hard-way-your-strategy-may-be-crippling-your-steemit-potentential

How do you upvote on these things? I am just learning how to operate this platform.

Probably a bit late but just click on the green circle with an arrow in the middle next to a post and it will turn into a filled in green circle with a white arrow which means you have upvoted that post.

I think that you do not need to worry about "whales" and upvotes. You are focusing on the wrong things. If enough of us small guys focus on posting the very best content we can and acknowledge each other, we will eventually blow past the influence of the "whales" and generate our own critical mass which will be powerful, profitable, AND unstoppable!!! Just my humble opinion. I upvoted you, by the way!

Well said, sir!

Congratulations @logli! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @logli! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50