You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy to talk to community

in #steem4 years ago

...but far more users do not like a blockchain that is full of garbage, which is what we find STEEM turns into when downvoting is removed or made more difficult.

There's also a MUTE button that everyone seems to forget about.

It seems like it would be a relatively uncontroversial matter to setup a "mute blacklist" (kind of like the nsfw opt-in/opt-out that already exists) so that people could voluntarily opt-into so they wouldn't have to mute every single user individually if they wish.

Sort:  

That mute button doesn't really work for me, as I consume mostly on Busy.org, which doesn't seem to respect the mute. I can't even find where to mute someone on there.

If you can find the "nsfw" toggle, that's what I'm proposing.

Basically another button next to the "nsfw" toggle that would mute low rep or blacklisted accounts.

That way, people who want to see "everything" could simply toggle to their personal preference.

I don't like the idea that groups of self-appointed vigilantes get to decide what I can view and what I can't view (by default).

I would certainly appreciate an "opt-in" option instead of being forced (by default) to delegate my individual "post quality" viewing preferences to some un-elected hypocritical "libertarian" yahoos who I often disagree with (have you seen some of their personally endorsed "high-quality-original-content"?)

Usually it's right next to the "follow" button when you view their main page.

Yes, I have made a few posts on that topic before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40