Why Are We Flagging Manual Curation Projects Now?? Someone Help Me Out Here.... Enough Is Enough

in #steem5 years ago (edited)


mad curator.png

Yeah, it's time... today I woke up to 100 new messages and went to go check out the battlefield of Steem that I had been avoiding, but I can't ignore it anymore.. this shit has just gotten out of hand. So, I am putting on my mom hat and writing a post.. flags are welcome.

First things first

I have tried to stay out of this most recent fight for a few reasons;

  1. I think it’s dumb

  2. Getting involved always causes me issues

  3. I have been busy trying to help to build a foundation that could benefit the whole platform and didn't have enough time to also deal with grown ass man children fighting... yeah, I said it.

I have made a few comments, which apparently were taken as me choosing a side. I get how public perception can be taken and I really should be more aware of it, I will be working on that. I understand that many state I am in certain people's pockets and do their bidding.. so far those accusations include me being in Ned's pocket, Bernie's, Marky's, Aggroed's, The mafia's, and yes even FTG’s. People say stuff, its what they do... I have accepted it.

To put it all out there; I am not a huge fan of ftg, nothing personal, just my own opinion. There are many here I am not a fan of.. as many are not a fan of me, that's life. I don't flag him or go around bullying him or his friends, I have made a few comments over the time and some I was wrong in, I can admit that. Mostly I just ignore people I don't like here.. that's the beauty of the blockchain, I am not forced to interact with anyone. I have no problem with most of the things he does, minus the spamming and some other crap, and in fact I think he has done some great things.

On the other side; I have given berniesanders more shit personally than I have given anyone on this platform.. because while I think he does some great stuff, I also think he does some stupid shit.. and I make it known. Same with themarkymark, I support when he does good and give him hell when he does something stupid.. I get that that is not on chain so many don't see it..

I am just stating these things to get it all out in the open, in hopes that the community can hear the actual message I am trying to put forward and not think that this is some sort of personal thing.. because quite frankly, I have better things to be doing right now. But someone needs to say enough is enough.


The truth is I stand up for what I believe is right and have no blind loyalties to anyone, and I mean ANYONE.

I don't kiss ass, which any of the above names could confirm, as all have gotten a few angry messages from me telling them that they are doing something that is hurting the platform.. well except the mafia, I don't know them.

But this is just getting dumb

So here I am, butting into something that isn't my business to point out something that I think is hurting the platform.. and I hope the community can see I am trying to approach this from a neutral standpoint.

So here goes nothing...

Why the hell are we flagging manual curation efforts @fulltimegeek? Seriously, this is the most insane thing I have seen yet. Why?!?

Screenshot (6).png


Yes, for those that don't know.. we have a childish whale fight happening..another one. I know it’s not the first and it most definitely wont be the last and quite frankly,

I don't care if you all want to flag the hell out of each other, do it.. great for the reward pool.

but why manual curation? Aren't these the projects we want on the platform?

@themadcurator

Screenshot (3).png

ah yes, the crazy curator account that the community has recently fallen in love with.. the one that has people excited about curation again, the one that many have said is the "best curation project on Steem right now" is somehow involved in this childish shitshow now? Why?

Screenshot (9)_LI.jpg

156 unique authors out of 231 votes in the last 7 days.. pretty damn good stats by any curation group standard



Screenshot (5).png

900 Steem sent (as steem power) to individuals that are contributing to this platform in many different ways.. not just sending Steem to friends.. again, another pretty damn good statistic for any curation guild.


So why the attacks?

Oh right, because of who delegates to it...

Screenshot (7).png

So we are going to attack projects because of who supports it now? Weird as I see @fulltimegeek and @haejin supporting a certain curation project together.. so.. who supports curation doesn't really matter? As long as the cause is good? Not really sure here...

So, you might need to add a few more flags to your bot then...

Screenshot (8).png

You didn't cover all the curation efforts after all.

So why am I standing up for @themadcurator?

Because I think its a great project, its doing great things, and its fun too. Everyone loves it, its supporting many different levels of authors and is doing manual curation in a time we need it most. And for those who don’t know, I’m kind of a supporter of curation efforts.

I don't care who delegates to it, I care about what it does... and that is support authors, which adds value to Steem as a whole.

And currently it is being attacked just because someone supports it.. enough is enough @fulltimegeek

Screenshot (4).png

This morning I messaged Bernie to give him more hell over this dumb thing (because he actually responds sometimes) and he told me he already stopped his bots.. no idea what that means specifically as I didn't go digging.. but quite frankly.. @fulltimegeek, @themarkymark, and @berniesanders and whatever other accounts are involved in this.. flag away.. bury each other, I don't care. But I currently I only see one account flagging a completely innocent project though, and that is you @fulltimegeek

So just leave the manual curation projects alone.


Steem community, its time for our voices to be heard. Let's speak up for manual curation.



To the accounts above, I think you all are acting like children.. actually worse than children, as I taught mine to act better. But it's your stake and a free world, so if you want to play stupid games, go for it. I personally think you are all wrong, and this is just making this place look bad... but hey, do what you feel.

I am specifically making this post for the community to call for an end to the flags to @themadcurator, nothing more, nothing less.


So community, what do you think???

Sort:  

Thanks for clearing the air, this whole things stinks to high heaven, and I would know.

This old cock would drag itself through a mile of broken glass just to hear her fart through a walkie talkie one more time...

You know, when your friends troll you this much.. it sure makes the real trolls seem like they need to step up their game. 🤗 I love/hate you all.

It makes it seem like these trolls have at best a 6th grade trailer park level of education and sense of humor, but they sure are proud of themselves. Nobody else cares about them, so they have to care about themselves, I guess? That's what it's like in cults of shallow, empty, vapid personalities.

Yes, I hope I see!

With all due respect, when one of your inner circle friends starts flagging people because they were up voted by someone they didn't like, you can expect the same in return. We're tired of his bullshit, dick pics, shit filled toilets, rude comments and Sheep, quite frankly, so blame them.

I will flag whoever I want, that is the result of the silence surrounding the abuse. Now put your head back in the sand and ignore the true cause of these problems so you can pretend everything is just fine.

Greetings.

Yes, I used “we” a lot in this post.

My head could never go in the sand, as my mouth is entirely too loud.

Thanks for ignoring the whole point, continue on with you and your groups mission. Unless you’re fulltimegeek? 🤔 as I believe it’s he who this post asked to stop flagging a curation group.. not some part of a inner circle mafia ring.

I will flag whoever I want

Good for you, I don’t believe I said otherwise.

Thanks for the insightful comment,

Tootles

@fulltimegeek are you going to comment or just upvote the comments that you seem to like? Asking you to stop flagging @themadcurator isn’t asking for much.

The rest of the drama between your gang and others I’d love to help with but not sure I can.

What do you say? Stop the flags?

I like that you guys are running with the sand thing, as someone who made a post and called all three individuals out is somehow in cahoots with the “inner circle” of one of the groups... and ignoring things 🤔 hmmm seems people who keep their heads in the sand would just be sure to praise their messiah while doing his bidding and ignoring their reality.. and then when they mind, they get their upvotes from their daddy whale of course.

Weird, I don’t fit into that description 🤔🤔🤔 but others here do. dont worry if you don’t get it, a bit of reading is involved.

which one am I apparently a part of again? I forget since I’m actually stating they are all in the wrong.. it’s hard to know what team I’m being accused of being on...I guess your crazy ass is part of the “ftg team” , so does that mean I’m in the other one? 🤔 or are we in the same cult and we are just having a family feud? 🤔🤔🤔🤔

I’d prefer a game of football for charity or something, but please continue on your weird campaign here.. I think you are really starting to get through to people.

I'm not FTG, my name is Onno Vocks. I actually have the guts to use my real name when I receive the insults from your good inner circle buddy bernz, or was that Dan, ..or maybe it's Ned? Talk about insightful...

I'll not bother you again, thank you for your time. Cheers!

I’m not sure why you keep talking about some sort of inner circle group.. I didn’t join a cult.. and not one part of my post is standing up for a specific group.

But I understand it’s a touchy subject, so I’ll leave it at that. Have a good one.

because everybody can see what is happening here . you people are disgusting criminals

Bwahaha. Best comment on this whole post. Lock em up!
Why are they criminals again? I forgot.😂😂😂
Looking for a spot to jump in because i love these topics. Everyone chipping in how this is "crazy" trying to score some points with a "smart" comment so a whale might notice them. Haha.
Virtue signaling galore...

'Bwahaha' is no longer working buddy . everybody sees what is going on here

I heard the inner circle sacrificed puppies on the oltar of bernie? Was that what youre refering to?
Ftg didnt like that (he wanted his own sacrifices) so a blood feud start. Many of innocent were caught in the cross-fire.
Poor Marky and the funky bunch took a few slaps until the valiant savior Sir Lele saved the day.

Posted using Partiko Android

are one of these keyboard warriors just doing your job here ?

abc.jpg

I just noticed you have some pink crap on your profile page . disgusting creep . muted

Noooo. I cant even keep a troll interested. 😢😢😢
Looks for another one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes the fights are funny, but now it's just annoying.

Grown ass man-children... fights. Could possibly be our tag line.

It will never end.

And some like to say women are dramatic and hard to work with. I still find that part hysterical.

I don’t know, this post is pretty dramatic and I was just called irrational in discord.. so, us ladies are seriously difficult to work with.

In all honesty, I am difficult and a total pain in the ass and I’m totally ok with admitting this.. but the man children have gotten out of hand and I agree it’s just annoying now.

Time to move on gentleman!

We do need a tag line...

“Steem, come for the crypto.. stay for the drama”

Meh, I think we can do better

It is what it is... In the early days I thought it was bad and would ruin everything. Now, I'm kind of immune to it. I've seen much better drama than this current round.

True, and I tend to agree. Flagging curation seems a bit idiotic, but I think dick pics, spam and the rest of it is pretty idiotic too. I’m sure I’ll regret getting involved, I always do.. but hell even when I don’t get involved I’m criticized. How dare you not fix it, you don’t care at all!! lol.. so yeah, working on ignoring more, and when is the appropriate time to open my big mouth I guess 🤷🏻‍♀️ I’ll learn one day.

Take it from me, the curve is about 2 years, then you are either part of the problem or completely checked out from the nonsense and investing your time in more useful and profitable pursuits elsewhere. Heard it from a me.

I thought FTG and his SP was one of the top curator.

I remember he had to undelegate to all the people he was supporting to counter @haejin.

@llfarms What difference does it make if @themadcurator get flagged... as long as it's not countering the ligit benevolent upvotes it's handing out?

I know that he delegated to many individuals and groups in the past that focused on some sort of curation or support of authors, I believe he currently still is supporting some individuals through auto and maybe some manual curation. As I said in the post, I think he has done some great things. I also remember when he had to pull his SP to fight haejin.. as far as his current curation, I guess I can’t really comment there as I don’t know what he does.

Why does it matter if he’s flagging a manual curation effort? Where does it stop?

What does it say to curation groups when a large stake holder (who is even apparently known for curation) is doing so? You think it makes people want to go curate?

I know it’s hard for some people here to see, but what actually happens on this platform has an effect on the community. And when I say community, I mean all the users here. While myself, you and many others can just simply ignore the bs and carry on.. it actually affects many.

The morale of the community is our PR in a way whether we want to admit it or not. And yeah, it seems the community is not happy with what is happening, which is why I’m speaking up.

I’m not trying to play mediator between the two groups, as that was a waste of time previously, I’m just voicing concerns of the community. The users who are too afraid to say anything. The ones who have asked me to fix this, and there are many.

I think that these meaningless flags has an impact on both sides.. because while they are meaningless to some, they cause damage in many ways to others.

Madcurator is not a part of a group or upvoting a certain group.. it’s manual curation to unique authors.. once we say this is acceptable, well then.. what’s next? 🤷🏻‍♀️

I’m voicing a concern from the community, that’s it. What the individuals choose to do is up to them.

The lack of self awareness of all involved is dissapointing. All I see is a bunch of pettiness and poisoning a well they hope to draw from in perpetuity. The optics are bad. Over what? How much USD is being disputed? When people with influence on a platform turn it into a cess pool of in fighting, guess what happens. People leave.

Posted using Partiko Android

There needs to be a way to deescalate situation. People should chill more and appreciate each other, because we're in this together, yeah even with people we don't like. We all want to see Steem succeeds.
                     
The Mad Curator has made so many people happy with its curation effort, so I do think it should be left alone from this whale war.          
                     
I hope your day gets better lele <3.

I agree with @LLFarms on this. Manual curation is time consuming work to do properly and should NOT be caught up on man child wars.

No one is every completely wrong or completely right so ... without getting into the middle of whatever the conflicts are... @themadcurator project needs to be neutral space and you @fulltimegeek need to back off.

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

Loading...

Real manual curation is such a soul crushing time consuming role as it is. There is not enough of it going around and the hate curators often get for doing what they can with what they have is sad.

In recent times it’s like driving into a high crime area that use to be beautiful and seeing all the boarded up, abandoned, even half burnt down homes and business. Why anyone would want to light a beacon of hope on fire that strives to inspire people to keep going during some very dark and trying times is beyond my comprehension.

This platform right now needs more fun and inspiring things going on in it. In recent weeks I have been such an angry person myself. To the point I step down from most of everything I put so much time and effort into. It’s so dark out there and the lights are going out.

I agree, and while I was hoping this post would just be a plea to stop attacking something the community liked and a show of community support in this call.. it’s turned into something else. Which I should have known would happen. I don’t want to add to the negativity and I’ll do my best in the future to not do so.

You do good things Enjar, let’s find a few beacons of hope and help them shine 🙂

Wow, a Steem post with more comments than I can read. It seems like drama never goes off the menu... but like you said, it is pretty dumb - Mad Curator is one of the best surprises that have happened on the platform for a while.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59