My 30-day Steem Retrospective

in #steem5 years ago

In this post I would like to look back to the 30-days I started actively participating to this platform. I would also like to mention some people who helped me in this stage.

First post

It's been a month since I created my first blog post here on Steem blockchain by using SteemIt.
Obviously I had no clue how this platform was working, but still I gave it a try and put some thoughts in a post.
And then I thought I would receive some reactions... I didn't get the reaction count I expected but what I did receive was a warm welcome from @cicisaja!
In her own words she said:

hope to see more of your post 😉 don't worry too much about the upvote, you will soon get the upvotes.. just keep posting good things at least a post a day

So that gave me my first direction... don't pay attention to upvotes/comments, just post what you want to share...
That's what I did.

New connections

After a couple of posts, I connected with a new friend @src3. We started to follow each other and upvote each others posts.
So this was how it was working here. Slow and steady I started to learn this platform.

Partiko

After a while I was looking for a mobile app so that I could post more often and check out the new posts.
In installed @partiko, and really liked it. For each action you do in partiko, it gives you points which then can be used as upvote when creating a new post.
So this app was encouraging me to use it.

Reading, reading, reading...

I started reading some sections in FAQ page. I started reading posts about the technology and why some rules/decisions were made.
Started some posts to discuss these decisions like Powering down period of 13 weeks, different payout options, what witnesses are and which witness to vote for etc.
These topics created some reactions and discussions which helped me understand the system better, but also created for a wider network of connections.

Engagement & curation leagues

After a while, I received a comment from @abh12345 inviting me to join The Curation and Engagement Leagues.
I must say, after this invitation and checking out what others are doing, I became more active.
By also joining the Redfish Power UP League, following FREE STEEM Training from @paulag and receiving the 50 SP delegation, I got more involvement to this platform than before.

crypto.piotr

I received a comment from @crypto.piotr in one of my posts, where he stated his appreciation for the quality content I was creating according to him and that he was willing to support me if I dropped a memo with a link to my post. So that's what I did with my post "We need Human Interaction": https://steemit.com/steem/@lion200/we-need-human-interaction
With his help, this post has in total 86 comments until today, which is huge for a beginner in this platform. The attention to this post and the contribution of the audience made me very happy.

Concluding

This is briefly the retrospective of my first 30 days in this platform.
Herewith I would like to thank @cicisaja, @src3, @partiko, @abh12345, @paulag with their support.
And a special thanks goes to @crypto.piotr with his willingness to help people out here and extraordinary time & effort he needs to spend in order to achieve this.

I'm glad I found my way here, more to come...

Thanks again!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

That's an amazing achievement @lion200 😉 So glad to see you keep steeming and growing nice with @steemcommunity 😉 I got big support from them too.. I mean @paulag and @abh12345 😍
As an app developer.. you're such a cool steemian too😉 you don't make me dizzy with "010011000010101" programing word😉

Will see what's next, congratulations 😉 and if you want to play steemmonsters.. let me know😂😂

Hahah thanks for your support @cicisaja, I really appreciate it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @lion200! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

You are doing great my friend, just keep on going! We will look back in a year a cannot believe how far we've come ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my friend! I really hope so ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not a bad 30 days if you ask me, and your name feels way more familiar than that, keep doing what you are doing and it will all work out :-)

Haha thanks @paulag!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 49.80% upvote from us for your 11685 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Sounds like you are well on your way to success here. Engagement and relationship building is huge on this platform. Hope you will enjoy many more month here.

Thanks @mariannewest! Yeah I am on my way indeed :)
Learning a lot about the platform these days. I hope to build good relationships and contribute on my own way here. I am glad this platform gives everyone the opportunity to speak up and let people know his/her own opinion. I certainly value every opinion, and it is enlightening sometimes to see things from a very different perspective.

Certainly one thing I really like about this platform. We have people from all backgrounds, cultures, and countries. Understanding each other is the only way to world peace (maybe some day. A person can hope 😄 )

Yes you’re right. We don’t necessarily need to agree with each other. As long as we can hear each other out, listen to each other, at least be open for different opinions, I believe this contributes a lot to our own personal development in life.

Posted using Partiko iOS

100 % agree 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41