Sort:  

Thanks for the breakdown, I've been trying to wrap my head around this today

To be honest, I think the hype might be a bit overdone (at least on the price, for the moment). I guess we'll see.

what, are we over $2? I'm perfectly happy with $1.50 as a legitimate value of steem. will grow with hf20

We popped up as high as $1.65, then dropped to $1.20, based on my charts. Sort of what I was expecting.

I think the value of Steem is indeed higher than $1.20 but I didn't think an over 33% bump on the SMT news would hold.

yes, I've been observing since you left that comment. makes sense. I'm not yet practiced in watching market changes. I think after the next hardfork, we will see a good bump, and as long as it works well that should hold... however, I don't know what to expect for the holidays, and turning into the new year.

my experience with flesh life is that people seem to spend a lot of money in the holidays and everyone is broke until april, but idk if there will be holiday crypto sales and all that crazy stuff too. what do you think?

"flesh life"

Hah, that's a good one. The old meat-iverse.

"after the next hardfork, we will see a good bump,"

Anything that gets people back and commenting, voting, and engaged would probably do this. I'm starting to think it's a ghost town around here, just some regular posters grinding and a ton of auto-voters.

"to spend a lot of money in the holidays and everyone is broke until april,"

I suspect this trend holds more for families and less for young people, who are probably most of the crypto-universe (or at least over-represented.) I haven't noticed any particular seasonal trends in crypto in the past, but I also haven't specifically looked.

Heck, I may be buying people crypto for Christmas.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lexiconical to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36