Steem Dollar finally returned to One USDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

bitcoin-2729806_640.jpg

The SBD has got to be the worst pegged asset in terms of keeping its peg precisely on that of the dollar. I bought at 0.93 USD/SBD hoping to cash in when it reached or surpassed parity. Finally it went over $1 USD. It has come back down to 0.97 USD/SBD. I can either take an opportunity cost and sell and cut losses if bitcoin blows up again or I can "hold" the dollars and wait for the value to go back up again and possibly miss out.

This is the dilemma of a trader. I can either have a secure amount of one asset or the other. By far the best performing currency has been bitcoin

ALTS

Steem is undervalued. The value was $1.43 each and now it is hovering at $1.08. The drops in my portfolio valued in bitcoin is probably its rise back to $5800. Should I dump more bitcoin?

Bitcoin Gold Rush

Yes here comes another Fork. There is record volume on bitcoin and I think there's any reason for this is the new Bitcoin Fork coming in October 25th as people Rush to dump the alts and buy Bitcoins. It stands to reason that volume alone pushes the Bitcoin price up and as people dump their alts and then dump their Bitcoin gold this pushes the price up. Afterwards the price comes down to an amount not influenced by this event.

So I bought Steem dollars and I had bought other alts previously. It seems I am too far into the alts and I just have to wait before going back into bitcoin. I think I need to hold my alts.

@ocd @originalworks @minnowsupport @steemvote @dse @steemero @markboss @steemvote @steemit @fairvote @adsactly

Sort:  

I also just bought into it at $0.97 - Sure, that it will moon!!

Followed and upvoted! Cheers mate :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @leprechaun to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!!!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83