You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is There A Case For A Private Steem Wallet?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I knew you could set any buy/sell price on the internal market but I didn't know it was hidden. However it isn't entirely hidden as it is still shown on steemd. for instance if you go to my profile it should say that I want 66 steem for 2 SBD, so if they wanted they could figure it out as steemd is public as well.

For instance 3 days ago you placed an order for 0.566 steem and you were paying 0.34 steem

Sort:  

Yes, that is true.
I would think that a script could pull the data, but for an average user it is not easily found unless you know where to look.

I very much agree. It is cool that people not see that on steemit,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47