Sort:  

It does show the pending amount. They just have to go to steemd

Unless I’m mistaken. Either way this is a great point and post 👍

Yes, you can see the trades placed on steemd.
I would presume that that data could be pulled with a script, but for the common user, you can hide your liquid steem on the internal market.

Interesting, thank you for the response.

He...Or she is right. Pretty crazy.

I knew you could set any buy/sell price on the internal market but I didn't know it was hidden. However it isn't entirely hidden as it is still shown on steemd. for instance if you go to my profile it should say that I want 66 steem for 2 SBD, so if they wanted they could figure it out as steemd is public as well.

For instance 3 days ago you placed an order for 0.566 steem and you were paying 0.34 steem

Yes, that is true.
I would think that a script could pull the data, but for an average user it is not easily found unless you know where to look.

I very much agree. It is cool that people not see that on steemit,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44