Greek Community on steemit

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

In case you haven't heard (which I doubt), communities are now live on steemit and everybody is enjoying experimenting and creating!

image.png
(Image source steemit.com)

I have a few ideas to implement, but let's start at the beginning. I would like to create a new community where Greeks or anyone interested in Greece can enter and post.

This post was inspired by @pennsif 's new post trying to gather all communities geographically here

At the beginning I will be experimenting and learning how it works, just like the rest of you.
Let's grow together : )

Before I start let me try to answer a question I received. Where do I see my feed now?
I hope that steemit.com will bring back the feed available with just a click (not visible at the desctop version)
Till then, please see below


How do I see my feed? (friends' post)

Well, if you are on steemit.com then you should click on the logo (upper left of your screen) and from there you can click to see all posts or your friends' posts

image.png

Of course you can also have a bookmark with the below link: https://steemit.com/@myusername/feed


Let's go back to our topic
Let's see ...

How can I create a community?

Click on 'Explore Communities' or simply here and then simply click on 'Create a community'

You will be directed to a new page that will look like this:

image.png

The link will be: https://steemitwallet.com/@myusername/communities

You will receive a password which you need to safely store and then you will need to pay 3 Steem

image.png

You will probably need to re-enter your password to confirm the operation.


And ... community is ready! Only for 3 steem and just a few minutes :)

Feel free to join and let's do it together!

Greek Community ready on steem - Let's connect!

https://steemit.com/created/hive-119771

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119771

https://steempeak.com/c/hive-119771/created

I will be away so will check all comments later or tomorrow :)

Thanks for visiting!

Sort:  

The "my friends" section is the old"feed". Something is wrong with the Greek community link though! It displays the hive tag and not the actual community

Hi! Thanks so much, can you please explain what you mean?
Μπορείς να μου πεις περισσότερα; Κάτι δεν έκανα σωστά;

Πόσταρες απλα το ταγκ του community σου, oxi to λινκ που σε οδηγεί στο community.
Αυτό είναι το σωστό link : https://steempeak.com/c/hive-119771/created . Μολις έκανα subscribe!

Joined!
Let's explore together that new feature!

Hi @katerinaramm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.758 which ranks you at #1613 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 18 places in the last three days (old rank 1631).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 95 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

@katerinaramm, I will be in Athens, Greece during the weekend. Do you know some Steemian who lives there?

Hi! I will get back to you! Are you on Discord?

@katerinaramm, yes, I am on Discord. That's it cryptospa#6763

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36