🇨🇦🎉 Yippee ! I Just Sucessfully Bought My first $ 120.00 Of Steem ! 🎉🇨🇦steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

🆙It was with alot of help from my fellow steemians , where I recieved support on a blog I did yesterday with a question?! Should I buy now or wait !? And how easy is it !? Here's the link ! https://steemit.com/steem/@karenmckersie/quick-steem-question

🆙So what I wanted to do was use 120.00 out of 140.00 of my Steem Dollars that I saved up in 5 months of being on steemit ! I also had 2,987.00 in steem . I used @runridefly s suggestion ! It was easy , I went into my wallet , tapped on steem dollars then buy ! From there the graph comes up and I just entered on the buy side 120.00 and it did everything else ! It was way easier then I thought but at first back in my wallet it showed 20.00 left and under that showed (+70) in brackets ! And only 300 . Steem up top ! I was a little worried but after about 5 minutes it all transfered no problems ! Wow it was very fast ! I'm happy now !

🆙 I started with 2,987.00 steem / bought 120.00 dollars worth of steem , giving me 705.46 steem! WOW ! THAT I IMMEDIATELY powered up ! WOOT ! I now have 3,692.99 in steem power ! This will give me a great start on 2017 ! Happy New Year !🎉🎊🎈


Image credit statisticbrain.com

🆙So as I'm saving all my Steem into what I call my retirement fund ! I recomend this to anyone ! Now is the time to buy and POWER UP BABY ! ⤴🆙⤴Before the price goes up ! And never stop Steeming on! This is also a 100% steem power up Retirement fund post ! ⤴🆙⤴🎈🎊🎉🎈


Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.

Thanks for badges @elyaque ! 💙 And my signature @merej99 ! 💙

Sort:  

WOW ! THAT I IMMEDIATELY powered up ! WOOT ! I now have 3,692.99 in steem power !

Now you have 10 STEEM more ;)

OH WOW ! THANKS SO MUCH @noisy ! What a great surprise to see in my retirement fund wallet ! Haha ! You are AWESOME ! WOOT WOOT ! 👍😉😎🎈🎊🎉🇨🇦 I am now a big follower and you will be mentioned in my Mondays Top 5 picks of the week ! Never stop powering up and Steeming on ! YIPPEE ! 🎉🎈🎊👍😉🇨🇦

I am now a big follower and you will be mentioned in my Mondays Top 5 picks of the week

That wasn't my intention. I was just happy seeing, yet another person who decided to power up :)

Oh I know ! And thanks for that !👍😉 I'm saving to help build a small house on my small piece of property in the country ! So I can retire ! For some time now I power up all the steem I get ! It's a great way to invest for my future retirement ! I also advise others to do the same ! Thanks again I like your style is why I follow ! Steem on !♨⤴👍

But remember, never invest more than you can afford to lose! :)

You are so right ! I'm in no rush to cash out ! Steem on ! WOOT !🎊🎈🎉👍😉

Now you have to change which steem power bade you use at the end of your post. ;) Congrats.

Lol! I know hahaha😂 and I just had them updated yesterday ! Lol ! I'm also waiting for my reputation to go up ! It was already at 64.9 hate even asking @elyaque again upgrade them after my rep goes up ! Lol! Thanks for replying ! Power up and steem on ! ⤴👍😂♨

I just use his generic ones. I didn't have him customize me any. He has so many to choose from.

Yes your so right ! I don't know how or if I can do it on my tablet !? It's new to me ! Very nice of him to update for me ! ⤴👍😂♨

I think this is a good investment, @karenmckersie :) Your Steem Power is getting pretty nice now, it will probably be very valuable once Steem starts to rise high again!

Thanks for that and the reply ! Yes I'm sure hopeing it gets very valuable , I know it will ! I power all my Steem up because I believe in the platform , and it's an investment to help build my little retirement home in the country ! So full steem ahead ! Best of luck in the new year and never stop Steeming on ! ♨🚀🎊🎈🎉🚀♨

I power it all up myself ;) I think that will be a good investment down the road!

Oh yes for sure ! And at .17 cents how can you not ! Even if it goes down it will rise back up ! Just hold onto it and wait , patience is the key 🗝! Lol ! And I have lots of it ! Good luck !👍👌😉💰🗝

Yep, with some patience it is bound to go higher eventually ;)

It's been going up the past couple of days ! Big things are going to happen on steemit this new year ! It's just getting started and very young ! It was worth 4.00 when I first came on and then dropped ! It will happen again in the future ! 💰😉👌👍💰

Thanks so much ! I'm sure it's much harder to buy steem with money though , instead of steem dollars ! Some day I will have try that in the future ! Never stop Steeming on into 2017 ! 🎉🎊🎈🎉🎊🎈

Excellent news. Happy New Year!

Thanks ! And thanks for the reply ! Happy New Years to you as well ! And never stop Steeming on ! ♨🎉🎈🎊💙

I think you did the right thing and it was a good move too and one I reckon others will follow your example. I kind of like the idea of when you reach a 100 dollars or more that you then invest in steem power. I see it as buying shares in an organization that you actually believe in, thus you are literally "putting your money where your mouth is" - (f you know that expression?) And what is so wonderful about Steemit is that you are then rewarded for "putting your money where your mouth is" in that you now have more say/affect on and in the organization you believe in. It is almost a win win situation. OK the price might fluctuate but honestly I only see the price going up overall as in a similar way that Bitcoin has. Bitcoin fluctuated dramatically but overall it has stabilized and gone up. I bought Bitcoin a few years ago because I believed in the philosophy behind it and have seen its price go up and down but I have never once doubted it or stopped believing in it. It is not just the money it is what it stands for. Is not all currency based on that? I mean Belief? When people stop believing in a currency they sell it fast and the value plummets. If everyone stopped believing that Gold had any value the same thing would happen with the price of Gold. This is why I believe that the price of Steem will only rise and rise gradually in between fluctuations. For what I see on here is the same belief from "Steemians"in the Steemit platform. I am but a new member but I already find myself feeling incredibly loyal to the platform. Indeed I use much effort in trying to get my friends and family to join and I even find myself defending Steemit if anyone challenges me on it, ha ha, And why is that? Well because for the first time, as with everyone else I guess, I see a platform that is trying to change things, in that it values its members and the content they contribute. And also, as I have recently written on one of my own posts, Steemit values honesty and integrity and this is where its real value lies. In a world of fake news and fake identities, something like Steemit, where people are brave enough to show their true identity and thus have to stand for what they say, well then it becomes a very valuable entity indeed. Thus as long as Steemit can keep this "telling the truth" reputation, its value will rocket. Of course there can be improvements made but these will come in time, after all it is early days compared to the giants of Facebook and Reddit. I was right about Bitcoin and I see the same belief in Steemit. But all that aside, there is one little question I mist ask you @karenmckersie: When you become a dolphin, shall we small minnows be made to call you "Flipper" ha ha. Honestly, I am really happy for you my fellow Steemian. Have great new years celebration!

Wow ! What a great reply ! I love everything you said ! You are so right steem will keep going up ! TOO THE MOON AND BACK ! Power up everyone it's going to be a great journey ! And yes I would love for you to call me flipper ! Lol! That's an awesome name !🐋🐳 Im glad i follow you ! Good luck in 2017 may the Whale gods be with you ! Haha ! Steem on !♨🎉🎈🎊♨Happy New Year soon!

Well done! It's fun, isn't it? :)

Haha ! So fun I wish I had more to do it again ! YIPPEE ! Thanks for the reply ! Steem on ! 😉👍🎊🎈🎉

All right! Nice chunk right there!

Yes it's awesome ! Great way to start my New Years ! And I wanted to buy before the price went up much more ! Got it at 0.17 ish a steem and it s been going up lately so I didn't want to wait much longer! Thanks for the reply ! Steeming on !♨🎉🎊♨

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE ! 🇨🇦🎊🎈🎉🇨🇦

Way to go!
I'm nearly done with the #payitforward initiative and then I can focus also on increasing my SP... The ocean is wide and we need more whales. Let's keep swimming. :D

You bet ! Lots of room in the ocean for Dolphins too ! Lol ! And for sure this year will see an increase in whales ! Haha ! Good luck to you ! 🐋🐳 I also see alot more people joining the platform ! All good stuff ! Steeming on into 2017 ! 🎉🍾😂🐋🐳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39