The Price? $0.41. The Intrinsic Value? Priceless.

in #steem5 years ago

I know, I know. Eeeeverybody’s posting about the market and some hash war nonsense and FUD and all this stupid stuff right now. I think I’m gonna add to the pile... Sorry not sorry

Actually, much of what I’ve seen from users in this price dip has been positive and hopeful, which is awesome. Keep on keepin’ on, you lot.

Think about how much goes on here on Steem, how many people are writing, drawing, performing, developing, or otherwise pouring their heart into this platform. As the price drops lower, all I can think about is how undervalued Steem truly is, given the vast array of uses/dapps and the stability and speed of the blockchain. I have no choice but to be hopeful and motivated, still no money to throw at anything besides a couple bucks here and there for SteemMonsters packs. It’s at times like these when you can tell who is devoted to making Steem a useful and successful platform, many Steemians awe me with their focus on community projects and app development.

In my opinion, Steem is better when the price is down anyways, because my feed slows down to a followable pace, and we all get more coins overall for our posts!

image

Getting SBD, SP, and STEEM now!

It is what it is. It’s all an experiment it seems, but a worthy one that I’m glad to be a part of. Everybody seems to be doing their best, and that’s all anyone can do. I hope you’re sticking around to see what happens. If you’re not, I’ll see you when the price spikes and you come back - I’ll be here.

image

Sort:  

Great attitude! I'll be right here beside you!

Rock on 🤙

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

Totally agrees your positive point of view. The value lays over all people around here sharing the best content they can.
I'm taking the chance to get more SP as for me Steem is always a long-term investment not only of money but of time and passion.
Could add so many good things about this ecosystem that for sure it wouldn't be new so I prefer not to tire you.
My best wishes for the rest of your week @k0wsk1 :)

Aaahhh .... keep on! xD

Thanks for stopping by! Best of luck :)

I hear ya

By the way, try Engrave yet if you haven't , it's awesome !

I'll be sure to check it out, thanks!

Hi, @k0wsk1!

You just got a 3.43% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @k0wsk1!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.510 which ranks you at #6295 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 6287).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 404 contributions, your post is ranked at #166.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06