My first steem DAPPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Tl;dr

I created an steem based decentralized application. Visit it here


Over the last weeks I posted about the possibility of creating DAPPs on the steem blockchain. While writing these posts I decided to create one on my own. I decided to start collecting ideas around visualising user-participation. Also I am writing some exams this month and I don´t have that much time for programming. The result is what can be seen here:

Introducing Pixel Thrust

What you see above is not an crude artwork, but an evolving 100x100 pixel sized canvas, painted by non other than the awesome Steem-community! The blue pixel in the upper left corner was set by me by interacting with the steem blockchain.

Pixel thrust is a third generation Online Color Storage. You can already take a look at the it under https://pixel-thrust.now.sh. But while the frontend is nearly completed I didn´t yet had the time to setup the second half of the backend, responsible for refunding transactions.

In the next days I will create a dtube videos about how to use the dapp and how it works internally.

I hope you enjoy my little sideproject.


P.S.: The uppermentioned Posts about DAPPs on steem:

Sort:  

Could you please post more technical details on how DAPPS on steem could be build? I'm trying to build my own but haven't found a starting point yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58