DAPPs on Steem - juli's techblog #5

in #steem6 years ago

In a previous post I talked about my adventures try to build a Smart Contract using the Steem blockchain:
https://www.steemit.com/@juliux/smart-contracts-on-steem-juli-s-techblog-4-51b580c9c6e5e

After studying for an exam I got back to the idea and am happy to share my latest research.

How does d.tube works?

After I created my first post I stumbled upon d.tube. (Yes I am kind of new on Steem...)

d.tube is what many people would consider to be an application build on Steem. If you don't know d.tube, it's a website that imitates the feel and style of YouTube, but creators are rewarded for likes. But as much as I like this website it is not an Application build on top of the Steem blockchain, but more an alternative frontend. You have the exact same concepts as you have on Steemit. Posting, Voting, Shareing - It only adds marginally more functionality.

So d.tube is not an project that I can use as basis for my ideas.

What I want to build.

One thing I love about the crypto community is it's playfulness. What I mean is that seemingly stupid ideas like collecting cats can be a huge success.

I would like to add my own stupid ideas to the pool of little games out there. And as I am most active in the Steem community I would like to build my stuff on Steem. Right now I am nearly finished with the framework and a first simple game which I will publish soon. Just a few more bugs...🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63